We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Skopje Hotel Tim's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skopje Hotel Tim's
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I've stayed here several times over the past 4 years and have recommended it to friends and business associates. The quality and service have been consistent. Hotel Tim's (as it's officially listed around town) is on a side street near the Ministry of Defense in a quiet neighborhood. It is a small, well-maintained, privately owned establishment with a friendly English speaking staff. Breakfast is continental style with plenty of choices and you can ask for an omelet as you like it. You can reach the center of Skopje by taxi in about 5 minutes or walk there in about 15 minutes.The rooms are clean, fairly sized and well maintained. Laundry service is available for a reasonable fee and there's a small convenience store next door. There are three good restaurants within a 3-5 minute walk - Duma, Mechka, and Nikkis and there are several more about 5-7 minutes away. Hotel Tim's is a good choice for both business travelers and tourists. They are especially family friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BackRowSeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    19
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
7
2
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The rooms and the amenities satisfies the expectations which do not expect any luxury in these apartments. They are clean, well heated, large enough and comfy to sleep. The breakfast was okay, better than many continentals. The hotel is about 1 km to the famous square which takes about 10 minutes to walk which is safe to walk around the city. There are some kiosks bars and restaurants in the vincinity which may be though to explore since all located in alleys of main street. The staff was helpfull, the elevator was literally for 1 person.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okaloocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

A decent place to stay situated in a very attractive neighborhood. Rooms or apartments are not top but ok. They all provide a fridge. As there are some building sites nearby it can be a bit noisy. Staff is very friendly. Free WLAN on all four levels with seperate routers. The hotel has fire detectors, but no fire escape.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Armin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

After getting advice from a friend to stay here, we booked a stay just passing through. Staff was friendly, room was very comfortable for us with a baby and toddler- they set up a crib and had a futon sofa in addition to a queen size bed. Breakfast was good and overall I was very happy. The location is very convenient but on a quieter street than other places which we liked. Would stay here again. I've heard from friends who stayed at The Holiday Inn that this is a much better choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laur2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2006

I like Tim's appartments. I stayed here in 2000 and 2001 and the last time in 2004. It is comfortable, clean and spacious, which cannot be said of the Best Western in town. It is a little bit away from the centre, but considering how small Skopje is you can walk anywhere and taxi's are cheap!

  • Stayed October 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank DutchgirlNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.8 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#5 of 71 in Skopje
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skopje Hotel Tim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skopje Hotel Tim's

Property: Skopje Hotel Tim's
Address: Orce Nikolov 120, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skopje Hotel Tim's 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skopje Hotel Tim's can make your business or leisure trip a real pleasure. With variety of guestrooms, one can choose between 25 sq.m. rooms, 35 sq.m. studios and apartments or 50 sq.m. modern style furnished suites. High category hotel accommodation at the most famous district of Skopje called "Debar Maalo", with many restaurants where one can enjoy the traditional or international cuisine and many bars to feel the nightlife of Skopje. We are also next to the Ministry of Defense and Skopje City Park is within walking distance of 5 minutes. The city center can be easily reached within 10 minutes by foot, as well as many public institutions and foreign embassies. We can organize your transfer from the airport and back upon request. Our staff is always here to welcome you make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skopje Hotel Tim's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tim`s Apartments Hotel Skopje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing