We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Skopje”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #15 of 68 Skopje B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Skopje”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Located on a quiet street that is surprisingly close to the center of town, The Victoria is a small boutique hotel or a large B&B. Either way, the rooms were comfortable, amenities plentiful, the bathroom huge with a very large jacuzzi, and the breakfast more than adequate. The staff was very accommodating and we had no real complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Globo4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Very nice people, good service.. It is boutique hotel and very close to city center.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank SibelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

This is a small hotel, very close to the city centre, yet located in a nice and quiet residential area at the foot of the Vodno mountain. It's also close to local amenities such as Ramstore, a big shopping mall in Skopje. The staff are welcoming. The bedding in the first room had smell of smoking; after I raised my concern to the staff, we were changed to a nicer room. Plus, The two rooms we stayed in both have a good-sized balcony. Would definitely stay there if I visit skopje again.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laoshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2006

I dont actually remember just how much I paid for one night, but I do travel on a budjet and I was happy with the price. Small, famuily run hotel in very quiet neighborhood. I was driving and was happy for the easy parking. Also, there is a terrific restaurant close by. The proprietor was very helpful and suggested a hotel in Ohrud which turned out to be perfect.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — cleanliness just average.
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lizalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.8 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 69 in Skopje
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aristocrat Palace Hotel
Aristocrat Palace Hotel
#29 of 69 in Skopje
21 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#36 of 58 in Skopje
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 69 in Skopje
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 69 in Skopje
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Slave Delovski, 18, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is situated only 500 meters away from the city center in a very pleasant climate district, isolated of the city noise and traffic pollution which gives a great intimacy and peace and it's offering its guests calm, and friendly atmosphere. It is the ideal place for your business trips and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing