We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and nice rooms!”
Review of Hotel Leonardo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and nice rooms!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in a Superior Room. It was very spacious with a luggage rack, desk, two chairs, wardrobe and a minibar. The bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom was a good size. Shower caps, soap, shower gel and shampoo were provided. There was also a heated towel rack which made it nice and cosy coming out of the shower.

The wifi worked well. Good speed for browsing, Facebook and emails.

Breakfast was basic but edible consisting of a coffee, juice, yoghurt, chocolate desserts, cereal, cold meats, cheese, eggs, assortment of bread and crepes.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

In terms of location the hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk from the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    34
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
19
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in an economy room for 5 nights in March. Room was clean and comfortable, although not particularly big. Bathroom was very small and the shower was extremely small with a handheld shower head, which didn’t have a wall bracket. Showering was quite an experience, especially for my husband who is 6ft 1". We found our room to be quiet and slept well each night. Breakfast was a basic buffet, but all fresh and nice a way to start your day. The city centre, restaurants and bars were about a 15 to 20 minute walk away. The last 5 minutes coming back is uphill, but not too steep. At the bottom of the hill, there are a few small supermarkets useful for stocking up on any food or alcohol etc. for the room.
For us, the outstanding element to the hotel is the staff. We encountered 4 different receptionists while we were there, all of which spoke excellent English and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible, answer any queries we had and help with local transport. We really felt that they took an interest in us. Every time we met a new receptionist they seemed to know all about us (and we're not that memorable!). Certainly recommend this hotel for it's customer service alone, but the location and the hotel are good anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaNickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nice family atmosphere. Clean rooms and 15-20min walking distance to center. great money/value ratio. the friendliness of the stuff, the cozy atmosphere makes it feel like home

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meric_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel with great staff. Room large and spacious with power shower. Breakfast cold food. Not a great location for Central but a 45 min walk to city centre. My room was noisy at night with a generator bumping away. All in all a pleasant retreat from work and well rested.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
224 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A small hotel that is well set up. The rooms are reasonably sized, freshly decorated and spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable bed, and a bonus of a small garden to sit in (well, maybe not in mid-winter). No internet signal in the room we were in, but there was a fast connection in the hotel lobby. Very conveniently located: a pleasant 10 minute stroll downhill gets you to the city centre. The service is outstanding: very helpful, friendly and highly professional. We'll be back here when we are next in Skopje.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a good no-frills business hotel with good service and practical (IBIS-Hotel-style) rooms. I stayed here 11 nights while on business in Skopje and was particularly impressed by the outstanding friendliness of all hotel staff, and the good service provided. The rooms (I very much recommend the "superior" rooms on the upper floor) are practical, have a good working space (with very fast and reliable free internet) and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is nice, with a big shower and all amenities. Breakfasts are lovely, with a big variety of meats, cheeses, bread, fruit and coffees. However, rooms are rather poorly soundproofed, and I was lucky to have either no or very considerate neighbours during most of my stay. Every little sound penetrates the thin walls between the rooms: talking on the telephone, TV, coughing, snoring, and (especially in the evenings) also stomping feet from the rooms above. I still award a four-star rating due to the very pleasant atmosphere which this hotel provides as a whole, and the genuine hospitality shown by the owners - and, luckily,I only had a noisy neighbour for one night.

Room Tip: Select the "Superior" rooms upstairs. Rooms on the ground floor have always been fully boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great little hotel just of the centre of skopje, just a 10 minute walk to the main square. very quiet location so a peaceful nights sleep, hotel was clean and spotless, the staff were just so friendly, cheerful, and helpful which is always great to see.
Stayed here for 3 nights felt like a home from home, breakfast was excellent.
When i return to skopje will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
#14 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.7 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#23 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo

Property: Hotel Leonardo
Address: Partenij Zografski 19, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leonardo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonderful location of Hotel Leonardo offers you a pleasant stay and undisturbed rest in one of quietest neighborhoods of Skopje which is only 1 km away from the city center. 10 - 15 Minutes walking distance and 1,5 euro taxi fare is all you need to reach the main square in the heart of the city. For our guests' satisfaction, we have equipped the rooms with excellent anatomic medical beds with triple pocketed spring core and latex anti-allergic agave fiber; flat screen TV with cable channels, mini bar, safety deposit box, AC, central heating. Most of the rooms have their own garden and free WI-FI internet access is available in all facilities of the hotel. Free parking is at your disposal, as well as Winter garden as part of the hotel yard where smoking is allowed. Buffet breakfast with continental menu included. Hotel Leonardo welcomes its guests with special offers for sightseeing tours, organized visits for many tourists' attractions, as well as tips for getting around in Skopje. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing