We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Villa Vodno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Vodno
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Beautiful, quiet, sunny hotel. Spacious inside and out. Minutes away from the center of Skopje, you feel as though you are a guest at the gracious owners' country house. There is no artificial formality, there are no uniforms, and there is NO MUSAK! The food is excellent. When I am in Skopje, my friends and colleagues are always happy for an excuse to stop by; it feels like a trip to the park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooMuchTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Villa Vodno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Not that easy to find by car but a pleasant quiet villa slightly out of the city centre. A couple of Euros by taxi or a 15-20 minute walk down hill (good for working off a heavy dinner). Rooms are comfortable with all the usual facilities you would expect. Everyone friendly and helpful they will happily order taxis for you or find out relevant information you might need. Breakfast is good.
Overall the Villa is an ideal relaxing stay in Skopje and as an introduction to Macedonia it starts you off on the right foot.

Room Tip: Not sure it makes a lot of difference!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Can't really add much to the previous glowing reviews of this place. The rooms are fine, the owners are amazing, and while the location is not great it is only a €1.50 cab into town for dinner etc. I would recommend Villa Vodno without hesitation.

One suggestion to anyone who is driving themselves to Villa Vodno, they have moved the entrance from one street to a parallel street, so your sat nav will take you to the wrong place (you need to go up the hill a bit further). This was a bit stressful! I would suggest emailing them for driving directions as the map on the website also wasn't particularly helpful

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

One of the most pleasant hotel stays I've ever had. And certainly the friendliest and nicest staff/management I have ever seen. They will do anything to make you feel at home, from picking you up at the airport to taking you sightseeing. The hotel is very comfortable and quiet, and it`s just a five-minute taxi drive from the center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielAndreaOliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Located on a house with garden, on a cul-de-sac at a residential neighbourhood on the slopes of the Vodno hill, this hotel is the place if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place for cocooning. It is however just four minutes from the city centre by taxi, in a city where taxis are very cheap, easily available, and reliable. Therefore also suitable for business trips.

Above all, it is incredible value for money! Having just experienced what they charge in the centre, we were surprised how inexpensive this hotel was.

The air in this neighbourhood is also less polluted than in the city centre in winter.

Friendly owner family with some very friendly cats in the garden.

We hope to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akliselim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I feel always like at home, and the behavior of the owners and hotel staff was more then friendly. They are always ready to meet all your needs. The environment is very nice and quiet in the nicest part of town. I would certainly recomend it to all who come in Skopje.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Having traveled quite a bit for my work, I have seen many hotels in my life. However, I have to say that I was blown away by this place. The friendliness of these people is absolutely unbelievable, they really take it to heart when it comes to making you feel like at home. Everything from pick-up at the airport to check-out was perfect. With the owners we exchanged some funny stories ad shared some fine Macedonian wine during an evening to help past the time pleasantly.

The rooms are very very clean and spacious. The location is quite close to the centre (5 minutes by taxi) and the breakfast I had was excellent and with good variety.

These people know how to run a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.0 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#9 of 71 in Skopje
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 71 in Skopje
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vodno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vodno

Address: Perisa Savelik 8, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Skopje
#2 Spa Hotel in Skopje
#6 Best Value Hotel in Skopje
Price Range: £48 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vodno 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Central location, 15 minutes walking distance from the town square, or 5 minutes with taxi transport. - 10 Minutes walking distance from the mountain Vodno idea for hiking, climbing and running. - Peaceful, calm and safe location. (Our first neighbor is the president of Macedonia). - Outdoor restaurant in a beautiful garden. Outdoor swimming pool. - Comfortable and big rooms. Single room starting from 35 m2. - Sleeping pillow choice. - Free Wi-Fi internet. - Free inside parking place. - Upon request we can organize touristic trips in Macedonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Vodno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vodno Hotel Skopje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing