We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccomended”
Review of Villa Vodno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Vodno
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Highly reccomended”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have visited Skopje couple times before but never were satisfied as in this family run hotel. We travel with small kids and appreciate quiet place away from the noise of the city center (but close enough to reach all atractions) where we can get excellent food and stay in clean place and enjoy friendly atmosphere. All of this was more then fullfilled in Hotel Villa Vodno

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    23
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
51
34
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Simply perfect, i'm a traveller, and experienced user in many international hotel chains, but this one was a complete surprise!
Probably the most friendly and cozy people i've ever met in a hotel :) invited me being alone, to eat with them, around the fire, friendly talks, simply great to finish the day in great company!

you'll surely not feel at all the lonelyness of travelling aloen!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We could have not found a better place to stay in Skopje. The facilities were super clean, the food delicious, the hosts fabulous (both Ljupce and Kalina), the ambiance elegant. It was great to be able to use their bikes and go for a ride down the Vardar River. The location is good too - not too far from downtown. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LutiE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pardesia israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

an exceptional family - run Boutique Hotel.
Immaculately clean, with caring heart - warming service and good home - cooked food.
Decorated and feels like a real country house hotel, within walking distance from the city centre.
Why pay more for the ordinary chain industrial hotels when you can pay less for this??

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amir d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I travel more than 150 days a year and without exagaration this hotel is the best in the region. Villa Vodno is family owned and run and that is touchable. Ljupce and his staff are very friendly, helpful and good company. I´ve stayed there a couple of times in every season and it was always like coming home. The property is very clean, room are big and the location is exclusive close to the center. I hope that I can visit Villa Vodno once on private purpose with my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norbert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

As other reviwers have said, the staff in this delightful villa will treat you as one of their family. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food is top class. Internet access is free and reliable. The large fitness room and adjacent sauna exceed those found in even 5 star hotels. The city is a quick taxi ride away or a 20 minute walk. But the location is worth it, to sleep in such peaceful surroundings and wake up to bird song. We will be back - that's a promise!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet leafy neighbourhood, yet it is only about 15 min on foot to the main square. The welcome at Villa Vodno is very warm, they really can't do enough for you
Our one year old was made a fuss of throughout our stay. 

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was huge, and although the furniture was a bit naff, everything was comfortable and clean...except the huge, spongy pillows which were horribly uncomfortable (we ended up using the cushions from the living room sofa).

Breakfast is a choice of made to order or a small buffet. The cook played happily with our son while we ate our yummy omelettes!

It would be very useful to clearly state on the website or in email confirmation that the entrance is in a different street which can be confusing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.0 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 71 in Skopje
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#9 of 71 in Skopje
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vodno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vodno

Property: Villa Vodno
Address: Perisa Savelik 8, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Skopje
#2 Spa Hotel in Skopje
#6 Best Value Hotel in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vodno 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Central location, 15 minutes walking distance from the town square, or 5 minutes with taxi transport. - 10 Minutes walking distance from the mountain Vodno idea for hiking, climbing and running. - Peaceful, calm and safe location. (Our first neighbor is the president of Macedonia). - Outdoor restaurant in a beautiful garden. Outdoor swimming pool. - Comfortable and big rooms. Single room starting from 35 m2. - Sleeping pillow choice. - Free Wi-Fi internet. - Free inside parking place. - Upon request we can organize touristic trips in Macedonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Vodno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vodno Hotel Skopje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing