We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Vodno - an amazing stay...”
Review of Villa Vodno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Vodno
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived in Skopje with relatively no expectations looking ahead to our journey to Ohrid. However, we had a wonderful time in this city thanks to the friendly, warm welcome and excellent facilities and surroundings at Villa Vodno.

Our room was huge (we stayed on the top floor), the balcony was great, the pool was a wonderful surprise (not massive but great to cool off), there is a wonderful garden with a shaded area to relax in and a pond, friendly cats and dogs, breakfast is tremendous (and very filling) and there is a very relaxed holiday atmosphere throughout!

The location is perfect - you are at the foot of Mount Vodno and a fifteen minute walk away from town. Taxis in to town take five minutes and cost only around 100 MKD.

The owners are unbelievably accomodating and relaxed. We arrived on a Sunday and they even invited us to eat with them and their friends! They were great to email prior to our stay and answered all our questions - they even booked us onwards tickets to Ohrid!

If you are going to visit Skopje then this is definitely the place to stay!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Villa Vodno. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the typical Macedonian meals made with fresh food and vegetables from the market. Villa Vodno is a particularly quiet place close to the city center. The owners and the staff make you feel at home, they are always ready to help and give lots of practical information on Macedonia. You quickly feel like being with friends. We highly recommend Villa Vodno if you want to visit Skopje or Macedonia.

Room Tip: room 27 - Suite with terrace and a superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at Villa Vodno for a week in July and found the hotel to be clean comfortable and very convenient. The owner and his family were very hospitable and nothing was too much to ask of them. They made us feel more like friends than guests! We would definitely stay there again when visiting Skopje

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A lovely family run hotel in a convenient location a short taxi ride or walk from the centre of Skopje. The room was clean, very comfortable with a fabulous bathroom. The staff and owners were always on hand going the extra mile to make our week long stay a very pleasant experience. We had the pleasure one day of having some lovely traditional home cooked food with the owners. The Villa has a nice quiet garden area to relax in and is located at the end of a quiet side street. Highly recommended if you plan to visit the City of Skopje.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Villa Vodno – they met us at the airport, they organised our return to the airport in the small hours, they found a taxi driver prepared to negotiate his way around the Skopje marathon and we were lucky enough to experience some lovely home cooking for dinner. The room was very pleasant, large and clean and the whole experience was like staying with friends. We also had some enjoyable conversations with the owners.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room was spacious and the bathroom was also large and very convenient. The staff were always friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the quiet ambiance and the unique design of the hotel and courtyard garden, which has a charm of its own. Very decent selection available at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CanuckTraveller198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I've had the good fortune to have stayed at the Villa Vodno twice while visiting Skopje! My experience has been very positive! Exceptionally clean and most comfortable rooms. It's family owned and the atmosphere is relaxed and very welcoming. The hosts are most sincere in wanting you to enjoy your time in their city and will go the extra mile to see that your needs are met! I'd love to go back some day!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.0 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 71 in Skopje
201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 71 in Skopje
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 71 in Skopje
111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vodno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vodno

Address: Perisa Savelik 8, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Skopje
#2 Spa Hotel in Skopje
#7 Best Value Hotel in Skopje
Price Range: £49 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vodno 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Central location, 15 minutes walking distance from the town square, or 5 minutes with taxi transport. - 10 Minutes walking distance from the mountain Vodno idea for hiking, climbing and running. - Peaceful, calm and safe location. (Our first neighbor is the president of Macedonia). - Outdoor restaurant in a beautiful garden. Outdoor swimming pool. - Comfortable and big rooms. Single room starting from 35 m2. - Sleeping pillow choice. - Free Wi-Fi internet. - Free inside parking place. - Upon request we can organize touristic trips in Macedonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Vodno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vodno Hotel Skopje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing