We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people, place and location”
Review of Kapistec

Kapistec
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kapistec
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed 14 December 2013

very nice place and location, a place giving you the feeling of a friendly home, nice people, good breakfast, good restaurants nearby like Nostalgia and Macedonian House, shopping at Vero supermarket very close, parking free in front of hotel on a quiet street near embassies and villas, no traffic or noise but close to boulevards so it is easy to get on your way, all the confort you need. If you have time visit Matka Canyon, it is very close.
Adrian R

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 540adrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

My room was large, clean, nicely decorated, had a little deck, good internet, a large TV with several English channels. A very nice breakfast was include with the room. The staff is very friendly speaks good English and is committed to a good customer experience. Restaurants are close and the down town is only a 20 minute walk, the main bus and trsin station are to far to easily walk. The location is safe. The price is very reasonable making it an excellent value. This review is based on what I expect from a small value oriented guest house/hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Richard_Greer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

First time travelling to Skopje and this family run hotel is basic but clean, in a lovely neighbourhood just outside the city center. A taxi to the center cost around MKD.
Staff knows taxidrivers who are cheap and realible.
Rooms are nice but basic, we also had a small balcony.
Staff very friendly, interesting and helpfull
Breakfast is good.
If you want a basic hotel for a very sharp price, this is the place to be

Room Tip: room 1 is not the biggest room but has a balcony and 2 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broederwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and well located in a safe and pretty neighborhood. Very close to tourist destinations. There is a super market close by.
The breakfast was very satisfying and good.
The staff was very kind and helpful, ready to provide requested information.
I definitely would come back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Booked the Kapistec, 2 rooms for 4 people but on arrival at 7pm we were told only 1 room was available, the other room would be 1 hour wait. We were shown the rooms, the first room ok the second was still being renovated! Tiles still drying, strong smell of paint with cleaning still to be done. This room was declined and we had to find another hotel. I was unhappy because when I booked they had my phone number as requested and they could have said in advance. Our friends stayed in the first room for 2 nights and they could see the room was still being worked on.
We stayed in Pines Hotel next door which was a much better and the owners were very genuine and helpful and worth the extra €5.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is locates in a great area of Skopje, we managed to easily get in to the center of town and it is very close to the foot of the mountain. The staff are very helpful and are more than willing to advise on travelling around skopje , all in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank alexirvine1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We found Hotel Kapistec staff to be very welcoming and friendly. Accidentally left our passports behind and proprietor contacted us to let us know, and then drove to another city to deliver them to us. Excellent service, nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineD733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
#14 of 71 in Skopje
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#19 of 71 in Skopje
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aristocrat & Fish Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vlaho
Hotel Vlaho
#16 of 71 in Skopje
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ani
Hotel Ani
#52 of 71 in Skopje
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapistec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapistec

Address: Mile Pop Jordanov # 3, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: £20 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapistec 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapistec hotel is located in the ecologically cleanest and quietest part of Skopje, under the slopes of Vodno Mountain, 1km from the center of the city. Luxurious and very comfortable rooms equipped with air-conditioning, TV, phone, toilet, balcony. Close to very luxurious shops and restaurants, and Vodno hills. Room service, fax and internet. Transport possible from the territory of the city of Skopje and the Airport. Information available in English, French, German and Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kapistec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing