We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps ( almost ) all it promises”
Review of Hotel Duvet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Duvet
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just spent 4 nights at the Duvet Hotel and I can confirm all the good things previews reviewers had to say about this place. I enjoyed staying there a lot and cannot stress enough the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Thank you for all your help.
One thing should be said, and that is probably the only 'fault' I could find with the hotel. There is no fitness area/work out room at all. This is not the most important thing, but since the booking website mentioned a fitness area, and even under the hotel amenities on TripAdvisor it says there is one, I was a little disappointed. So if an on site work out room matters to you, keep that in mind. Otherwise all is great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunstar1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

“the Embodiment of Hospitaliy”
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW
The entire staff was sincere, warm and welcoming in their efforts to make me and my daughter's wedding party supported and comfortable.

Branko, the hotel manager, is extremely helpful and personable. Truly a pleasure to be greeted by him each morning at breakfast.

The hotel is wonderfully located within walking distance of sites of interest such as the city plaza, new cultural arts center, Turkish Bazaar etc. Wonderful international and local cuisine just around the corner.

Matresses, smiles and cleanliness all exceptional!
Bravo Hotel Duvet!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Value
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service

Ask BGL7717 about Duvet Boutique Hotel

“the Embodiment of Hospitaliy”
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW
The entire staff was sincere, warm and welcoming in their efforts to make me and my daughter's wedding party supported and comfortable.

Branko, the hotel manager, is extremely helpful and personable. Truly a pleasure to be greeted by him each morning at breakfast.

The hotel is wonderfully located within walking distance of sites of interest such as the city plaza, new cultural arts center, Turkish Bazaar etc. Wonderful international and local cuisine just around the corner.

Matresses, smiles and cleanliness all exceptional!
Bravo Hotel Duvet!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGL7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for a wedding and stayed for 5 days along with many other wedding guests.
The rooms are very large , clean and comfortable. Location is excellent. And best of all was Branko and his staff who were very accommodating and made our stay memorable.
Elaine and Marvin Vipler -NY

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Don't be fooled by a plain office entrance. As soon as you're on the eighth floor in the reception area, you'll realise how lovely this hotel really is.

The spacious rooms all look very new (as of 2014 they are!) with lovely furniture and fast broadband. The bathroom quality was excellent with a huge shower.

The staff are all friendly - it's nice to be called by your name by all the staff.

I was recommended this hotel above all others in Skopje and would definitely stay there again.

Things to improve: breakfasts were OK, nothing extraordinary and the gym was closed when I was there (although I recommend a jog along the river instead, and then use the public outdoor 'gyms').

There are several bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets, and the centre of Skopje is only 15 minutes' walk.

Tips: have breakfast outside on one of the two terraces, although that's where all the smokers will be, the views are excellent.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the front of the hotel (facing the Millennium Cross).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed two nights at the Duvet hotel, the second time I have stayed there. Once again the hotel is modern, comfortable and clean. It is well located only around 10 to 15 minutes walk to Macedonia Square. The staff are very helpful and friendly and always available at the reception area. The entrance to the hotel is on the 8th floor of a tower block so don't expect to enter a large lobby. Breakfast was of very good quality and choice and the breakfast room had good views over Skopje as it is on the 8th floor. My only negative comment last time was the dim lighting in the bedrooms which does not suit business travel, that has not changed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Don't get fooled when the taxi driver stops in front of a unfinished building and get with you on the lift to the eight floor...

This was a real shock first, but when the lift opens, a decent lobby with a huge coffee machine sitting next to it, opens up and to my surprise there was a friendly welcome in German and English.

The rooms are spacious and the the staff try to do their best to satisfy the needs of international guests. The coffee in the morning is great and the breakfast buffet small, but with local products. I don't need more. The only downfall is the bathroom. Spacious, but with a very dime light. It was hard in the morning to shave; a little more light would be very much appreciated...

But after all - I was happy, since the hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and all major attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Do not be put off by the exterior of this hotel. The lower levels are still being constructed and when we visited the reception/dining area was on the eighth floor then we went down to the 5thfloor for our rooms. The rooms are superb and the bathroom was first class with the best shower I have seen in a hotel room. I travel across Europe on a regular basis and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

The bed was one of the most comfortable and everything was clean and fresh. I recommend the hotel if you are visiting Skopje its central position and the very reasonable rates make it a very good option.

TIP. Walk across the road for two blocks and visit Macedonia Square it is quite amazing both during the day and at night when everything it lit up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.3 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Park
Hotel City Park
#5 of 71 in Skopje
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duvet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duvet

Address: Naum Naumovski Borce 40, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duvet 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duvet (Center) Hotel, opened on October 1, 2012, and is a result of our dedication to improvement and full implementation of the feedback from our guests. This superbly comfortable and well located hotel testifies to our intention to offer the best possible accommodation to frequent travelers whose lives are directly influenced by the accommodation quality in their “homes away from home.”Having maintained a guest return rate of over 90% has gently forced us to "give something back" to our loyal customers and thus we have built this hotel to provide maximum comfort and sizable work area to each guest no matter what category of room he/she is staying at. With 23 rooms with size ranging from 25m2 to 45m2 we have provided the comfort no other competitor can match.Duvet (Center) Hotel is located in the nightlife and restaurant district of Debar Maalo literally minutes walk from the main city square, most shopping malls, the old bazar area and Fortress Kale, the Government headquarters and Houses of Parliament, the main city park, the EU headquarters for Macedonia, and most banks.Duvet (Center) Hotel is an improved version of Duvet Hotel. The hotel is 100% smoking free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Duvet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing