We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De KOKA
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leonardo(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aristocrat & Fish Restaurant(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solun Hotel & SPA(Skopje)
US$97
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kapistec(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arka(Skopje)
US$133
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vodno(Skopje)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
108
72
35
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
72
35
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bazaarround bedthe money spentnoisy areacar parking is availableolder partstone bridgeno elevatorairport transportrooms are cleanmajor sightsperfect locationcomfortable place to staylarge bathroomtaxi standearly checkminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Whether it was arranging my pickup from the airport or arranging my taxi from Albania back to the hotel this hotel delivered at a great price. The hotel itself is very new and very clean. If you are looking for a safe hotel linking the old part of the city with the new part this will work for you. The staff were very kind to us and once walked us the 400m to a restaurant to make sure we found the right one and the meal was fantastic and very reasonable. A very enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zudi E, General Manager at Hotel De KOKA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Mr. Guest,

First of all I would like to thank You for the good words explaining Hotel De KOKA in the best way.

We are very happy to here this kind of words from our guests because we are trying to do our best to leave our guest satisfied with their stay in Hotel De KOKA and also in the City of Skopje.
We will continue to rise the quality of Hotel De KOKA and to make the guest feel comfortable and we will serve them as best as we can.

What makes us more happy is guest like You who recognize our service and who recognize our friendly behavior with our guests to make them feel like they are at Home.

Whenever You want to travel to Macedonia we will be ready to welcome You at any time, and again we will do our best to satisfy You.

Regards and best wishes,
Zudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel have a great location, the room is very nice & clean, the personeel very kind and the breakfast good.
Perfect for the money spent.
In case we will go to Skopje again (which we plan, the city is very nice also) we will stay for sure here again.
Raluca & Mihai from Romania

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZudiKOKA, General Manager at Hotel De KOKA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

In the name of Hotel De KOKA and whole staff we would like to thank You for the good words making us feel happy and feel good to serve guests like You.

We will do our best to welcome You again or better then this time...because every time there is a better way and that is Hotel De KOKA's strategy!

Best wishes,
Zudi


The hotel have a great location, the room is very nice & clean, the personeel very kind and the breakfast good.
Perfect for the money spent.
In case we will go to Skopje again (which we plan, the city is very nice also) we will stay for sure here again.
Raluca & Mihai from Romania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is amazing hotel and everybody must stay there if you are in Macedonia Skopje.The Hotel staff was so helpfully,smiling face,hot blooded.The wifi and the breakfast were great,mebels are so modern,it is very clean.What can i say more?Everything was perfect.I felt myself at my home.Thank you so much lovely people there in Hotel De Koka.

Room Tip: all rooms were great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muzzy7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZudiKOKA, General Manager at Hotel De KOKA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank You for the good words and thank You for Your objective review.

In the name of Hotel De KOKA I would like to inform You that this is our goal to make our guest feel like they are at home...!

With best wishes,
Zudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After a survival game of driving through one of the most chaotic parking areas ever, we finally found our way to the Koka Hotel. The private parking meant three parking spots in front of the hotel. The warm welcome and the overall feeling of the reception guys making us feel comfortable was greatly appreciated. The rooms, as well as the whole hotel, is quite recently renovated. Everything looks shiny and new, but unfortynately the workmanship and quality don't stand a very close look. The biggest issue as far as sleep quality is that the windows seem to have no sound proofing at all and it just happened to be a festival night in the city. These minor things fixed, de Koka will be just fine. The location could not be better in Skopje. Unless you are travelling by car...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZudiKOKA, General Manager at Hotel De KOKA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jarmilla

First i would like to thank You for Your review and for the good opinion for Hotel De KOKA. Also thank You for Your opinion for the parking which i think will push us to improve and to not happen to any other guest.

Please let me explain You that Hotel De KOKA is located in the very centre of the City of Skopje and as we all know there is parking problem in almost every capital city. We are trying to do our best to accommodate guests who are traveling with their cars and thats why we offer them free private parking. But there are two more parkings near Hotel De KOKA which are public parkings and its normal for the parkings sometimes to be full and that makes You hard to spot which is our parking.

Right now there is visible sing which helps guests to recognieze our parking.

Also i want to ensure You that our windows are sound proof but again i will say that we are in the center of the City of Skopje and in the weekends sometimes You can here some voice from local restaurants or bars.

Regards,
Zudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just spent 3 nights at De Koka, situated in old town bazaar. So location excellent. Very new hotel so looks modern. No hotel information in room, like breakfast times, WIFI codes, all has to be asked at reception, some staff English not great. No hangers in room for clothes, can only pick on minor items really. Can't fault the room though, cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19mark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZudiKOKA, Owner at Hotel De KOKA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tony D.

First of all i would like to thank You for choosing Hotel De KOKA.
Also i would like to thank You for Your time writing us a review.

As a general manager i feel happy that You are satisfied from Hotel De KOKA. As soon as possible I will do my best to fix the things that You mentioned that can make feel our future guests not 100% satisfied. In very short period i will fix the mistakes that we have with the WIFI codes information in the rooms, breakfast time information and with the hangers in the rooms.

Also we are happy to have good guests like You who are satisfied from our service and who inform us for our errors.

Thank You and wish You all the best.

Regards and best wishes.
Zudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews