We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the job, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TCC Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TCC Plaza Hotel
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Jakarta
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Does the job, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Centrally located, close to city centre and very reasonable price (€80 per night, single)
Room is spacious and clean but nothing exciting.
Value for money if you want to sleep. If you want active lobby atmosphere look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djcbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
15
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks on business in a "De-luxe" room. The room was very spacious and less expensive than the other business hotels (BW & Holiday Inn). Free wi-fi. Breakfast is included. I only had it twice b/c I can't be bothered, but it was decent. The good thing is it runs late - 11am on weekdays and noon on weekends. This is the only centrally located hotel with a pool. It's small but it's nice. The pool/gym can get crowded b/c it is a paying gym members as well. It's best to go during off hours. The gym is quite large too. The housekeepers kept it as clean as it could possibly be kept (i.e. spotless bathroom, sheets changed every day). The only downside is that the hotel was probably recently an all-smoking hotel (it is the Balkans!). Although I had a non-smoking room it still smelled of smoke. I bought some air freshener. Staff were friendly. I will second what others said that it can get cold in the room. Also, the website said there is coffee & tea in the room and there was not. A hot water kettle would have been great. Large fridge for a hotel though which was not jam packed with mini-bar goods so I could store my own drinks. Minibar prices were reasonable though when you are in a bind. Complimentary bottled water when you check in. They charge a 20% fee to add an extra person to the room. I would probably stay here again. It would be between here and the Best Western b/c of rewards points.

Room Tip: There is a building being constructed on one side of the hotel. I had to wake up early every day so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annyong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Spacious comfortable room as mentioned before, takes some heating in the winter. Adequate facilities, could be made better with coffee making facility.
Bed comfortable and changed every day, a nice touch.
Staff throughout the hotel very friendly and helpful.
Will quite happily return on my next trip to Skopje.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I've stayed here twice over the past two years and find it to be a comfortable hotel and one of the best of the limited options in Skopje. The rooms are very large, which was only a small problem in that I've only been to Macedonia in the winter and they take a little while to heat up. The beds are comfortable and the shower is very strong. Breakfast is a bit limited but included in the price of the room and filling. The staff are helpful but not super friendly (at least from an American's perspective). The best part of the hotel is its location close to the main square and within walking distance of several restaurants and bars. You can also easily walk to Ramstore with its shops, supermarket, and movie theater.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the same floor as reception for a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcdeportesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
,Hexham,K
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I didn,t like the setting of the hotel. The reception was on the second floor and windowless. In fact,there were a lot of areas without window.s eg pool area. Small but adequate pool Staff were friendly and helpful and provided me with a packed breakfast the night before as I had to leave very early in the morning. Good central location

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The first thing to say is that this hotel does not feel like a five star hotel.

The rooms do not have the attention to detail you would expect in a five star (and are a little bit worn and dated really) and the hotel is in a multi-purpose building among other businesses.

However, the staff were extremely helpful, particularly in the breakfast room (actually a cafe/restaurant/bar on the ground floor). Breakfast was a small but decent buffet and the staff would offer to cook hot items such as omelettes or sausages/bacon and these were good.

A good night's sleep was had for the three nights we were there, with decent air conditioning (it was around 40 degrees C outside).

The location is pretty good for accessing the city (the hotel is over the other side of the city centre from the old bazaar, but it's really not that far to walk). There is a taxi rank by the hotel and car rental and currency exchange within the building.

The gym/fitness centre was really well equipped. The spa area on the other hand, was just OK. Definitely looking a bit tired (like the rest of the hotel, with the exception of the breakfast room/cafe) and not enormous. There are members in there using the facilities at busy times too. There are two little saunas, heated recliners and a small pool. The changing facilities are tiny (and open directly onto the corridor!) and frankly, the showers just need replacing. They are only just about working at all and are in cramped cubicles.

Skopje is well worth a visit, even if it's still under construction in many places! We really liked it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moopind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antarctica
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I visited for a weekend and staying at this hotel was a good idea. It is in a good location for an easy walk into the main square area and across to the old town. The gym is good enough for a hotel gym. The sauna was good. Didn't use the pool. Had an excellent massage by a health care professional, physiotherapist. No complaints. Was there in May, 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
BH Hotel Hamburg
BH Hotel Hamburg
#23 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Turist
0.2 mi away
Hotel Square
Hotel Square
#50 of 68 in Skopje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aristocrat Palace Hotel
Aristocrat Palace Hotel
#29 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ani
Hotel Ani
#41 of 68 in Skopje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TCC Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TCC Plaza Hotel

Property: TCC Plaza Hotel
Address: Vasil Glavinov 12, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Hotel Class:4 star — TCC Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TCC Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing