We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Mordialloc, Australia
1 review
“Restful”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay and ticks all the boxes. Clean, roomy, comfortable and great attention to detail. Including a local mobile phone with credit. Arranging a hire car with the accommodation makes life easy, especially the warm welcome at the airport. The kitchen is well appointed.

Andrew & Madhu

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Many thanks guys for taking the time to write a review….so glad you both enjoyed your stay and had a good holiday catching up with family. Best wishes, V&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
177
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the time of arrival to departure on beautiful pristine Norfolk Island we were personally greeted at the airport and ensured all our needs were catered for when we arrived at the cottage. Jacaranda Cottages are a hidden treasure, getting minimal exposure to winds that can sometimes breeze across the isle.
Our cottage was very well appointed to the last detail, including a mobile phone for use if required and the pantry stocked with a few necessities to get you started. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing with views of rolling hills across to the distant water. With both the lounge and bedroom opening up to a wide and comfortable north facing decking we were able to enjoy the sunshine even in the midst of winter. We will return.
Wanda and Chris B

Room Tip: Cottage 5 is the last one on the Easternly side with view of water in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thankyou both for taking the time to write a review! Im so pleased you enjoyed your cottage and had a great holiday. Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Jacaranda!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arriving at the Airport, Bookie was there to greet us and immediately showed us to our hire car. From there we followed Bookie to Jacaranda Park Cottages with Bookie pointing out the Car Hire Office (for us to check in with our details the next morning) and Tour Office en-route! Arriving at the Cottages Bookie helped us with our bags and showed us around the cottage and explained where everything was and the mobile phone to use whilst we were there, where to go to dinner etc and either he or Vanessa where always there to help if required! Vanessa hadn’t been at the airport but made a point of coming down to the cottage to introduce herself and you would also see her and Bookie in the gardens which are just so beautifully kept.
The cottages are superb in a beautiful location with superb views out over the valley and to the Ocean in the distance, which can be seen from the lounge/dining/kitchen and from the bedroom with large sliding doors, making it so bright and airy! All rooms are very spacious, spotlessly clean and everything you could want on a holiday or even think of is provided, including a picnic basket, the large umbrella down to the torch, it is just like a home away from home.
This was our second visit to Norfolk Island but our first to Jacaranda Park Cottages and oh how we wish we had stayed here the first time we went, we wouldn't stay anywhere else now.
Thank you Bookie and Vanessa for providing such first class accommodation, we will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you both for a wonderful review!!...so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing holiday!
It was lovely to meet you both and we'd love to see you back again with us one day!
Many thanks and best wishes, V&Bx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was truly a wonderful experience to stay at Bookie and Vanessa's facility. The personal service of being led back to the apartment in our hire car and the attention to detail in the cottage was astounding! Everything was perfect, which allowed us to rest properly for the first time in ages. The quiet was something we really appreciated and the view from the balcony was lovely. Ever helpful, Bookie gave us some great suggestions for dinner and things to do which was much appreciated. The bed had to be one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on, the feeling of space which was great, as a lot of cottage accommodation is rather small, this was not. Being able to leave the sliding doors open at night and hear the birds at dawn and the fresh air was another plus. We used the picnic basket supplied and had dinner on Mt. Pitt and watched the sun go down, surely a lovely way to end the day. Have I mentioned it was clean! Spotless! Even a mobile phone for local use supplied with credit, amazing! I could go on, but I wont, I think you get the idea. Go, stay there, you will love it. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Manager at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks to you both for a fantastic review of our cottages and for choosing us to stay with on your holiday...so glad you enjoyed your stay...and the bed!!.....hope you managed to find one back home!
Very best wishes to you both and we'd love to see you back again one day. V & B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Without a doubt we hit the jackpot! Not only was the island itself spectacular, it perfectly complemented our gorgeous accommodation and fabulous valley to ocean view.
As former owner operators of accredited 5 star accommodation we can fully appreciate the hard work and commitment that goes into maintaining a property to the standard over and above that which is required to keep the top rating. There is no doubt "Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages" owners, Bookie and Vanessa, have achieved this level of perfection and should have the highest possible rating.
Apart from the pristine immaculate condition of the inside and outside of the cottages (there are no marks or scuffs on walls and floors. No dust or grime in any of the living areas) absolutely everything appears brand new from the kingsize bed (divine) with fluffy mattress topper, to the top quality bed linen, pillows and whiter than white bedspread.
A large spa in the bathroom also looks to be new as do all the bathroom fixtures and fittings with large very white, soft bath towels and stacks of room for toiletries etc.
The lounge room has been beautifully decorated and the lounges are very comfortable and clean. With a very workable kitchen and full size appliances well stocked with adequate crockery, cutlery, etc. a small but efficient fully equipped laundry is an added bonus.
Outside the deck affords the most beautiful and tranquil panoramic view over the lush valley to the ocean. All we see to add to the vista are the cattle and chickens that wander freely all over the island. They seem to be in no hurry to leave and neither are we. We will be back. This lovely place as so much to offer and we need more time to experience it to the max.

Room Tip: The living room and bedroom have large glass sliding doors from which you can view the magnificent s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Manager at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Wow!….that was a review and a half!! Thanks so much for your extremely favourable review….you make all the hard work worth while and a pleasure! To have guests that notice all the details is very rewarding so many thanks!! We are so glad that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best wishes, V&Bx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything about our cottage was exactly what we needed. We liked being met at the airport and guided in our rental car to the cottage. We loved the presentation and layout of the cottage. The location was quiet and peaceful with views of the rolling green hills and distant ocean. We loved that Vanessa & Bookie were there for help if needed but not intrusive. We particularly appreciated the little comforts - a selection of novels and DVDs, a mobile phone, a picnic basket and rug, beach towels and an umbrella. We felt very blessed to be there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you both for your review….we really appreciate it and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay….it sure sounded like you have a very busy life at home so glad you had a week to relax!
Thanks for choosing to stay with us! V&Bx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have recently returned from a very enjoyable week's stay at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages on Norfolk Island. The cottage exceeded our expectations and we could not fault anything. The transition from the plane was seamless with Bookie meeting us at the airport with a hire car and guiding us to the cottages. On departure Bookie and Vanessa were flexible with our checkout, allowing us to take as long as we needed to see the Bounty Day celebrations, which we were lucky to experience. I would highly recommend the cottages as THE place to stay when visiting Norfolk. Thanks again Bookie and Vanessa. Pat & Bob from Newcastle

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Q, Owner at Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks Bob and Pat …so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was lovely to meet you both and Im pleased you got to see the Bounty Day celebrations.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Vanessa and Bookie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Paradise Hotel & Resort
Paradise Hotel & Resort
#1 of 5 in Norfolk Island
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Governor's Lodge Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
South Pacific Resort Hotel
South Pacific Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnt Pine
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hill
Heritage Hill
#5 of 5 in Norfolk Island
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castaway Norfolk Island
Castaway Norfolk Island
#1 of 2 in Burnt Pine
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Endeavour Lodge
Endeavour Lodge
#1 of 9 in Kingston
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages

Property: Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages
Address: Cutters Corn Road, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Region: Australia > Norfolk Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Norfolk Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages are fully self contained individual cottages set amongst beautifully landscaped gardens. The cottages are light and spacious with both bedroom and lounge area opening up on to large sunny verandahs with sweeping valley views through to the sea. The cottages boast all the modern conveniences including full kitchen and laundry, king beds and a two person spa bath....A great way to relax at the end of the day. Little extras like picnic basket, umbrellas, beach towels and mobile phone with local sim card and credit all ensure your stay is a comfortable one. All guests are personally meet on arrival at the airport and escorted to the cottages and local owners Bookie and Vanessa have a wealth of knowledge to offer all their guests as to what to do and see whilst on Norfolk. A stay at Jacaranda Park will ensure your holiday is a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Jacaranda Park Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing