We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“norfolk blue farm and restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norfolk Island Restaurant - CLOSED

Norfolk Island Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$36
Cuisines: Australian, Soups, Steakhouse, Mediterranean, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set in the beautiful gardens of the Old Homestead at 100 Acre Farm, we specialise in the unique Norfolk Blue beef. We are truly paddock to plate. We have a range of beautiful beef dishes developed especially for our restaurant and also cater for non beef lovers through a range of beautiful dishes for every palate, also specialising in local fresh produce. Enjoy our wide verandahs in summer, or our cosy open fires in winter and relax in one of our two lounge areas for a pre-dinner drink or at the end of your meal. We offer a shuttle service for your convenience.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“norfolk blue farm and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

the Norfolk Blue steak is so succulent and the flavour is enhanced by the way it was cooked. The dinner was excellent, the service top class and the setting fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    97
    35
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rated the best restaurant in Norfolk..menu,service,ambience all excellent.
My steak was perfect but my wife's was a bit tough and grizzly
Probably needed another visit to confirm a final opinion

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I are agreed that this was one of the best meals that we have had anywhere. My husband had a steak with jules and I had the slow cooked beef, superb. We followed this with a white chocolate desert (my husband refused to share!) and a rocky road parfait which was divine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sensational food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The food we ate here was amazing! Absolutely perfect. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The prices are not outrageous with mains ranging around $30-35. When you consider we paid $22 for, extremely average, chicken pie at the local RSL, we'd recommend paying the extra $10 and eating here. The steak was cooked to perfection. The trumpeter was delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Norfolk Blue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was an excellent restaurant with fantastic and friendly customer service, I would definately go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norfolk Island Restaurant also viewed

Norfolk Island, Australia
Norfolk Island, Australia
 
Norfolk Island, Australia
Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island
 
Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing