We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay.”
Review of Broad Leaf Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broad Leaf Villas
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We found Norfolk to be the best place for a real relaxing holiday. From the moment you get off the plane the atmosphere is relaxing. The Broadleaf Villas are well appointed in beautiful grounds. The Car is an excellent bonus that gives you the freedom to go and come as you please. The managers are very responsive to any requirements. The whole holiday was an excellent experience we will definitely be coming back again. Many thanks.

The Carson's

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smarttask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Norfolk and also your stay at Broad Leaf Villas. Our team have been working very hard on the beautiful gardens and ensuring the rooms are meeting guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Island! Enjoy 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Broad Leaf Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

It had been 16 years since we last visted this beautiful island and as soon as we arrived we felt we had gone back to the good old days'! Apart from seat belts in the cars ,everything was like I remembered it in 1998 with that sense of peacefulness & tranquility that comes from being in a safe haven.

Our hosts made as welcome as soon as we arrived at the airport & by making sure we were well versed in the layback theme of the island. Our accomodation was spaciously first class with delicious fresh fruit on arrival. Our hosts were very generous & thoughtful inf giving us a mobile phone with a $10 credit for use on the islands mobile service.

Shopping is world class with clothing & footwear brands from Europe ,not readily available on the Sunshine Coast & much cheaper than Brisbane!

Coffee venues were excelent with a great variety of eateries & a different eating theme available most nights of the week .

" A must do off ones bucket list'!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to see so many people coming back time and time again to our beautiful island. It really shows how it is a home away from home. Have a great 2013 and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I recently visited Norfolk Island for a sightseeing trip and stayed in Broad Leaf Villas in the one bedroom apartment. It was perfect for my needs with the car provided and within walking distance to the restaurants and shops in the town. It was clean and comfortable and perfect for my needs. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardTurkentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you Richard for your comments. We are glad that our team at Broad Leaf made your stay comfortable, and yes the location is great to explore the whole island especially the distance to town and the Kingston area. Have a happy new year and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We can highly recommend Broad Leaf as a comfortable, friendly and upmarket place to stay on beautiful Norfolk Is. Our villa (#6) was clean and spacious and was well equipped. Only negative was the lack of drawer space in either bedroom. Nevertheless we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Hi Graham. Thank you for your feedback regarding the drawer space. In our 2013 plans, upgrading of the bathrooms and improving the storage space in both bedrooms in Villa 6 is on the list along with many other things in other villas and the grounds. Enjoy 2013 and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My Friend Helen and I went to Norfolk Island for two reasons. The first was to celebrate what would have been her 30th wedding anniversary. Her husband passed away 7 months prior from cancer. The second was we both wanted to go there as we knew it would be a great place to holiday. The accomodation at Broad Leaf Villas was devine. We had the 2 bedroom villa and everything was in top condition. The bathrooms were great as well as the beds. So comfy and close to all amenities. The grounds were well maintained and the entire complex neat as a pin. The closeness to Queen Victoria Gardens was wonderful and a peaceful place to sit and relax and enjoy what Norfolk Island is about, peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and the car included in our rental took us all over the Island and afforded us the freedom we wanted to explore at our own pace. We travelled every road, met wonderfully friendly people and were made to feel welcome by the staff at Broad Leaf Villas as well as all the locals. Should I return to Norfolk I will be staying there again and have recommended it to many friends. Thank you for making our stay on Norfolk a memorable one. Lyn - Toowoomba, Queensland

Room Tip: The private access to the two bedroom villa was a great draw card. We could come and go without dist...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Hi Lyn, thank you for your review. Our Broad Leaf Team have been working hard to keep everyone happy. We have plenty of new plans for upgrades and improvements to all the villas and the grounds for 2013 which include upgrading the bathrooms in villa 6 and improving storage space, upgrading the cutlery and crockery and slowly upgrading the kitchen appliances. I wish you and Helen a wonderful 2013 and we hope to see you both back on our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

the accommodation was a good three star by any standard; a bowl of fruit was a welcome gesture, and the help offered was just wonderful; the views from our unit were great, and it was wonderful to wake up to the call of various birds...overall, a wonderful week

Room Tip: better higher up the slope...saves the knees
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

HI Geoff, thank you for your feedback. The birdlife is amazing in the valley which is lovely to wake up to in the morning and also for a relaxing drink on the balcony in the afternoon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future - Happy 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We are a couple who stayed with friends in the two bedroom villa. The rooms were nice and roomy. The location was convenient and quiet at night. Would recommend broad leaf villas for anyone looking for quality accommodation on Norfolk island.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indyandalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! I am sure Karlene and the team looked after you! We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk Island hotels
4.2 mi away
Shearwater Scenic Villas
Shearwater Scenic Villas
#19 of 46 in Norfolk Island
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island
0.4 mi away
Channers on Norfolk
Channers on Norfolk
#4 of 9 in Kingston
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shiralee Executive Cottages
Shiralee Executive Cottages
#4 of 12 in Burnt Pine
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumberland Resort & Spa
Cumberland Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Burnt Pine
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascade Garden Apartments
Cascade Garden Apartments
#3 of 46 in Norfolk Island
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broad Leaf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broad Leaf Villas

Address: 154 Taylors Road, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Region: Australia > Norfolk Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Norfolk Island
Price Range: £115 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broad Leaf Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the upper reaches of Watermill Valley, our boutique Norfolk Island accommodation offers couples, families and friends a fresh and modern 4-star haven to relax, rejuvenate and reconnect with nature on this astounding South Pacific island. And with Norfolk Island holiday packages available year-round, it's an affordable dream escape. Five self-contained Norfolk Island villas put you conveniently close to the island's charming country town, heritage architecture, national parks and beautiful beaches, making Broad Leaf Villas the perfect base for a self-drive Norfolk Island holiday. Owned and run by a friendly Norfolk family, our villas were the first Australian National Tourism Accredited business on the island. We also take great pride in upholding our Eco Friendly Star accreditation and in providing a superior choice for boutique Norfolk Island accommodation and Norfolk Island holiday packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broad Leaf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing