We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
56
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town mobile phone burnt pine the kitchen beach towels bedroom villa small car place to stay late model stayed for nights walking distance beautiful island self contained balcony kingston week laundry
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This complex is very well maintained. We had villa 6 which is the last down the hill. Our villa was clean and well equiped. We were fortunate to have villa 6 as it is very private. A deck off the lounge room was our special breakfast area with the birds every morning. There is also a bar-b-cue area where we had our afternoon nibbles. Two double bedrooms with ensuite suited us perfectly. A great place to stay.

Room tip: These are villa's. You virtually have a house. You can cook your meals if you wish our eat out as we did.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W2015S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Yes the bird life in the valley is just magical in the mornings at the property. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip. Thanks Kylie and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

My partner and I had never been to Norfolk Island before, and so we booked our accomodation through a travel agent. So glad we did! Tucked away in the quiet and relaxing villas - it was perfect. Close enough to town but far enough away. Perfect for a quiet and relaxing getaway. It had everything we needed for the week - kitchen and onsite laundry room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

We can't wait for you to come back and visit us! Norfolk is a magical spot for a holiday and we hope to see you soon. Thanks Kylie and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My husband and I travelled with my mother for some quality time. Broadleaf Villas was just brilliant. No frills but genuine hospitality and generosity! So easy with hire car already in the drive way, complimentary fruit from the gardens and clean comfortable accommodation. We shopped at the supermarket so we could cater for ourselves but had some tremendous meals out and some not so good. Staff here made themselves available and spent plenty of time giving information and having a chat. Rooms serviced daily around your schedule where possible. They were also generous with a late checkout depending on the incoming guest. Location great, easy to get anywhere walking and driving. We wouldn't be without a car though.

Room tip: this place is a wifi hotspot, not many on the island and gives $10 phone credit plus the phone
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you all had a nice time at Broad Leaf and on the Island. Yes the restaurants have amazing fresh local produce to enjoy. We hope to see you again. Thanks Kylie and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Well what a great place to stay on Norfolk, close to town, has everything you need, we stayed in villa 4. Lots of places to eat and explore. The fish fry was amazing, the fish so tender and fresh. A night as a convict, so funny and such a fun filled night laughed so hard. The weather was perfect, it only rained one day and that didn't even spoil our stay. Karlene is an asset to Broadleaf Villas and thank you for all your help. Our stay was fantastic.

Room tip: Villa 3 and 4 are further back but still have a road next door, the traffic onlyngoes 50 kms an hour
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happyexplorer519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Yes, we are very lucky to have Karlene at Broad Leaf and many of our guests mention her great customer service! I have to also agree with the fish fry. It is pretty hard to beat Norfolk Island fish! We hope to see you again. Thanks Kylie and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Broad Leaf is well located and is an excellent choice in Burnt Pine. Recently renovated to a very high standard, this is a very good place to chill out and enjoy Norfolk. Customer comfort is assured due to the caring attitude of the Manager. We were provided with a complimentary mobile phone, and any queries we had, were dealt with very promptly, by Karlene, the wonderfully friendly Manager.
We were welcomed with a bowl of delicious local fruit, totally unexpected.
The kitchen was well equipped and featured a medium size fridge.
Normally settling in to a new Holiday Rental has its stresses, not so Broard Leaf. We felt at home straight away.
This is a very quiet lovely place to stay, and we would make these Villas our first choice, upon return.

Our package included a small rental vehicle, which was a wee bit small, but totally convenient.

Norfolk Island has been doing it tough since the GFC, but it is a unique opportunity to experience a piece of Pacific Treasure. Experience the traditions, observe the respect of a people who honour their heritage and listen to the lilting sound of "Norfuk" (local dialect) spoken in the street and on local radio.
Broad Leaf made our holiday unforgettable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

HI Bernard. Thank you for your review and we are thrilled that you had a great time. Our guests are always delighted with our little welcome pack with local fruit from the property and the island. Please visit us again! Thanks Kylie and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews