We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
55
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile phone close to town beach towels burnt pine a great place to stay the kitchen small car bedroom villa beautiful island washing machine balcony kingston week airport goodies laundry bbq
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Lovely quiet villas close to town,rental was included and late model.Fully self contained villa was handy if you didnt want to dine out.Meet and greet was casual and I think thats how it should be stree free.Free use of the laundary,Private deck with a barbaque handy,Overall it was a lovely stay.see you again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank r0nandvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom villa with my sister and mum. The villa was modern and spacious. The location was walking distance to Burnt Pine shopping district and some fabulous restaurants. The villa is located in beautiful gardens. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Everything you could want from a self contained villa.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Stayed at broad leaf recently the service they provided was second to none only a phone call away, villa was neat and tidy, it had everything we needed including BBQ on the balcony, washing machine and free powder, close to town and very quiet and peacefull such a great place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Judith, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again at some stage. Thanks Michael and Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived back home after 10 glorious nights in Norfolk. Our first visit and by all accounts the first of many.
We stayed in villa 4 which had a lovely big kitchen and bathroom..both newly renovated. We were greeted by Karlene...what a find she is....couldn't do enough for us to make us comfortable and orientated. ..thankyou karlene x.
Villa 4 has a side road next to it with a cattle grid..once you get used to the property owners driving backwards and forwards and the sound of the grid you will soon settle. .....this is just a small point for visitors to take into account. Villas 1, 2 and 6 are further away...but seriously to have the serenity, the sense of safety , the friendliness of everyone and the sense of being in heaven out weighs any little car or grid sound.
TIP.. .book through their website as car hire is attached. The car is a reliable late model.. 10/10. . .I'll be back. ..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the villas and yes we are very lucky to have Karlene, our guest only have wonderful things to say about her!

We hope to see you again.

Thanks
Kylie & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed for 8 nights in Villa 1, which is a one bedroom, and although the unit was pleasant there were a few things that could be improved. I had read very good reviews on this site and the photos look lovely so we were a bit disappointed. It did not ruin our stay in the least but owners are looking for feedback so here goes.
Broadleaf is in a great position in walking distance to Burnt Pine shops and restaurants, and has a lovely garden setting, but there is no stunning view out to sea like a lot of other accommodation if that is what you want. In villa 1 the trees come right up to the balcony and need to be trimmed back as we felt very 'walled in'.
The unit has pleasant decor, a nice bathroom but the kitchen was a bit tired. Outdated looking crockery and glassware, and a terrible little iron with no steam.
Unfortunately the bed was saggy and way overdue to be replaced. Pillows were also terrible. We both had aching backs and necks by the end. Other reviews say the beds were great but villa 1 wasn't.
There is use of a laundry/washing machine with free washing powder and also beach towels which was good.
It is pretty quiet, especially at night, a bit of passing traffic in the day but no roosters at 2am which is very common all over Norfolk!
Norfolk is great and we have been there 6 times now and always loved it. The people are lovely and very friendly, as is the case for the Broadleaf staff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Girly35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

I am sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay. Yes, we do not have ocean views but do have lovely gardens and are close to the town for easy convenience.

Strange to hear about the beds as all the beds are the same in all the villas and yes you are right we always get good reviews about the beds and the variety of pillows. We will look into this.

Thanks for the feedback on the iron and the kitchen equipment as we will look to upgrade these during the year.

Thanks Kylie & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews