We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best on Norfolk Island”
Outdoor courtyard at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor courtyard at dusk
Luxury Bathroom Luxury Apartment 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Outdoor courtyard at dusk
Luxury Bathroom
Luxury Apartment 1
Luxury Bedroom Apartment 1
Spacious Bathroom Apt 3
Luxury Bedroom
Self-contained Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Norfolk Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MEW58
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best on Norfolk Island”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at The Tin Sheds for two weeks and it is the best unit we have stayed in during our many travels. The unit was a very good size and was well furnished and maintained to an excellent standard. Our unit was always kept very clean and everything was kept well stocked. We loved the verandah and the private courtyard. There was everything you needed supplied including salt and pepper. The swimming pool/spa, gym and sauna whilst not big were more than adequate. The grounds were lovely and also very well maintained. The Fiat 500 was a fun car to drive around the island in and it also was well maintained. It was lovely to be met at the airport by Natasha with a bottle of water and cold towel. Natasha was always smiling and nothing was too much trouble for her. The location was excellent being an easy two minute walk into town. We enjoyed our stay at The Tin Sheds very much and highly recommend it. Thank you to Natasha for your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for a fantastic review! it is great to hear you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed all that The Tin Sheds-Norfolk Island has to offer including our fun Fiat hire car's.
It was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Take Care

Kind Regards
Natasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go55
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Fantastic and beautifully designed apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week here - and were very impressed from the pick up at the airport to our departure.
The apartment is immaculate and in a great location - near the Olive (best cafe in town especially for coffee) - and at the end of a quiet street. It has no view but beautiful gardens. The lounge area is nice and spacious with a veranda and BBQ outside, very good kitchen, comfortable chairs, a gas fire and TV, DVD, etc. There is a expresso machine and also a washing machine in a laundry cupboard.The bedroom has lots of hanging space, very comfortable big king bed, great linen, and blankets including extras in the wardrobe. The bathroom has a spa bath and double shower.
Natasha, the manager, is very helpful - she organised the history pass for us and restaurants.
The markets on Saturday and Sunday are a short walk away and worth a visit. A baby Fiat is also provided - we had the yellow one and used it to explore the island. It was fun to drive around.
The area at Kingston is worth a good visit - we did the tag along tours two mornings and thought the guides were great The National Park has some great walking trails - Bridle Path ad tracks to the side were spectacular. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for a wonder review, we are so glad you had a fantastic time with us and enjoyed all that our award winning luxury accommodation has to offer including our fun convertible Fiat hire cars.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take Care
Natasta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I live on Norfolk Island and were lucky enough to have a sneaky weekend away from our 1 year old. Our stay at The Tin Sheds was amazing! The accomodation was gr at and everything was thought of, even down to a set of luggage scales! Something very handy for a traveller. The apartments were very private and we'd highly recommended anyone staying there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassGunn
Dili, East Timor
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best shed I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Tin-Sheds is a great experience. It is a luxury Hotel that feels like a home. I stayed in January and loved looking out onto the well maintained yard and having the privacy to come and go through my own front door. It's ideal for Norfolk as it has a full kitchen which you can use when the towns cafes close at 2pm and before the restaurants open at 6pm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is your only unit which doesn't feel like a Hotel
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and first class amenity.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I recently had the good fortune to stay at The Tin Sheds. It was a treat for his special birthday and Tin Sheds did not disappoint. The accommodation was luxurious to say the least and Sharni-Marie the manager was outstandingly warm in her welcome as were the other staff we met. Our villa had everything one could wish for in the way of amenities and there was even a "toy box" filled with tennis racquets, snorkelling gear etc for our exclusive use. It was great to be situated close to Burnt Pine shopping centre so that we could wander down to enjoy a mid morning coffee or dinner, and driving the yellow Bambina around the island was a source of delight. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at The Tin Sheds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyallTeaG...
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“JUST THE BEST”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is our second stay at Tin Sheds and it is still the best on Norfolk, along with one of the best properties that we have had the pleasure of staying at. The property has all that we could wish for in a "get-away" holiday including much needed privacy. (each unit/villa is
completely enclosed by fencing along with lovely tropical gardens which attract some comical bird life) The two girls who look after you - Sharnie-Marie and Tash are a delight - always smiling and nothing is any problem. Really is the best.
It is a short walk to shopping and the legendary 'Olives' cafe who make great coffee & offerings of tasty treats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you this time, and I do hope we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Having stayed at some fabulous apatments in Palm Cove,Port Douglas and Noosa,this accomodation is up there with them.
It has not got the view of a lot of accomodation venues on the Island,but the unit (no 3) has everything you could wish for !!
It is almost brand new,it is walking distance to most shopping and eating establishments (although you are supplied with an almost new Car)
It has the latest technology,Fishing gear,Tennis racquets (brand new),and while only 1 bedroom you could have a party in the on -suite
Serviced daily with very friendly staff
Certainly worthy of 5 stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Technology.fit out (no expense spared)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing