We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Family affair”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

we really enjoyed the stay except that my son who is 6ft 3 had to sleep on the pull out couch. It was very uncomfortable. Everything else was great, the breakfasts, the nice fireplace in the room. We were in Arlington Mass so it was quite cold. The hotel was near everything we went to

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear overall your stay went well, I wish the foldout had been a bit longer to accommodate your son's full height but appreciate that you didn't hold it against us. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    173
    53
    27
    10
See reviews for
244
99
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staff was very friendly, food was good. Furniture was somewhat worn. TV did not work properly. Parking garage was important for weather and security. Good restaurant and CVS next door. Good location for highway and city access.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you allowing us to be your port in a storm while your house was being repaired. We appreciate your telling us about your stay what worked and what we can continue to improve, especially on the issue with the TV ( our apologies) and that the furniture in your room was worn - which we will be working on soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I only stayed one night, but the hotel was nice and clean and quiet. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Good internet connection and breakfast was great. Easy transportation on the bus into Cambridge made up for not an abundance of entertainement immediately nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Tim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for staying with and letting us know how well it worked for you on your business trip to the area. It's great that you were able to avail yourself of the nearby public transit in order to add entertainment to your stay. Being so close to Harvard Square and Boston makes a big difference to many of our guests. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington Island, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stay at the Arlington Homewood Suites when going to Boston for business and I have to say the service is second to none. I travel frequently and stay at many hotels and this Homewood clearly cares about getting it right the first time. I have the utmost confidence that my room (all suites) will be ready when I arrive and spotless. The fact that a nice restaurant, Menotamy Grill, has opened within steps of the Homewood is a big plus for me as I like to have a drink and unwind after a busy day before going to bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettLoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Check-in quick and easy. Underground parking. Easy elevator access from parking garage to lobby. Helpful front desk staff made check in easy and pleasant, maintenance man quickly solved minor bathroom problem, breakfast was good. Will stay there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLOTTE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Service and other amenities are extremely satisfied and the suite is very clean. complimentary breakfast and dinner is very tasty and nice. Internet is also expected fast and quality is good. Location is also good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nivaz Sharma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I travel extensively in my line of work and I've stayed at many many hotels, (usually preferring Hilton's Embassy Suites brand), but I have to say this has truly been one the best, (if not THE best) experience I've had staying at a hotel this long. (4 weeks). From the moment I first walked into my room with the music lightly playing on the radio in the background and the hand towel folded into a swan sitting on my bed, the auroa was set! (It's the little things that get me :-) It's not often that I have a completely enjoyable experience with not a single thing I would change about anything. I remember the first night checking in and asking general questions about morning traffic and how far my work location was from the hotel. Late that night I heard something being slipped under my door. Came to find that without asking, the desk attendant that night had taken the initiative to print out step-by-step mapquest directions giving me the best route to work. It was something simple but things like that don't happen everywhere so it was greatly appreciated and it's just something that sticks out to me. But everything from the friendly social staff, to the Extra polite dinner crew, to the ammenities and dinning room decor, (I'm a sucker for nice decor and interior design), I loved pretty much everything about this stay. The location was great too being right down the street from Harvard Square and very easy access to the metro station. If I ever get the chance to come back to the Boston area, and I beleive I will soon, there's NO doubt as to where I'm going to be staying.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Efosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#8 of 20 in Cambridge
105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
1.0 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
1.2 mi away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#17 of 20 in Cambridge
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington
Address: 1 Massachusetts Ave, Rte 16 Mass Ave Intersect-20' From Cambridge, MA, Arlington, MA 02474-8602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED AS OF JUNE 2017! -ALL SUITES- NOW featuring 121 spacious SUITES! BRAND NEW -JUST ADDED- 21 QUEEN/QUEEN STUDIO SUITES,Closest Homewood Suites By Hilton to Cambridge, Tufts, Harvard Univ. & Harvard Sq./20' from Cambridge,MA line Also, all new king 1 bedroom suites, or our standard accommodation 1 queen studio suites with added foldout double sofabed, all with kitchenettes including full-sized refrigerators. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every day, Complimentary Light Dinner Mon-Thu nights 5PM-7PM, free WiFi and business ctr. FREE COVERED PARKING in underground garage.Guest Laundry Room. Located on MBTA/Metro bus line, 1/2 mile to Subway/Tube Station.Menotomy Grill and Tavern next door.COLLEGE TOUR HEADQUARTERS!2 Miles to Harvard Sq./Univ., 1 Mile to Tufts Univ.,4 Miles to MIT, Kendall Square, 5 miles to Boston Univ./Northeastern,5 miles to BOSTON.5 Miles to MLB'S FENWAY PARK -Go Sox!. CVS Pharmacy on site. No pool at hotel. Swim at Walden Pond (seasonal)only 5 miles away. Lexington is next town over, MINUTEMAN Bikeway path/ bike rentals nearby. Take a ride back in history thru Historic Lexington, Concord & Arlington-formerly "Menotomy" a revolutionary village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton / Cambridge - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Hawthorn Suites Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing