We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If it were not for a disappointing encounter with a staff person regarding confusion over my reservation, I would have rated this hotel as excellent. The hotel is located on the border of Arlington and Cambridge, with easy access to public transportation (the bus line and Alewife T-station). I purchased a 7-day Charlie Card at the airport for $18 when I arrived which made getting around even easier. I also got a rental car 1/2 way thru my one week stay, and the complimentary parking was an extra bonus for this area. The establishment itself was clean, breakfast was provided - along with a dinner selection M-Th (which I did not use), and the housekeeping and dining staff were especially friendly and efficient. The bed was very comfortable, and the suite itself was also pleasant. My only issue was that the hotel did not have a record of my reservation (a confusion between the hotel and the booking company). Sadly, the staff person I spoke with did little to initiate helping to alleviate my concern or resolve the problem. I did, however, get it resolved, secured a room, and the rest of my stay was very pleasant. I am chalking this up to one poor mishap; and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank atsrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to tell us what worked well and where we can improve, also for providing so many great hints for future travelers staying with us. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at this Homewood suites before and will stay here again. It is wonderfully located, I like the free parking when I rent a vehicle and close enough to go downtown Boston for business. The breakfast is wonderful as well as a dinner when I happen to be on site. This location is great for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank fitproDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. we really appreciate your business and taking the time to review the hotel! We especially appreciate your pointing out how close we are to Boston and transportation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for the 2014 Boston Marathon, and had a really enjoyable stay. Food was pretty good, and I really liked being able to prepare my own food in my room. The staff actually put out breakfast earlier than scheduled on race morning, which was very thoughtful, and I was happy to grab some coffee on my way out the door. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, getting us a trundle bed when we found the pull-out bed uncomfortable and promptly bringing a replacement hair-dryer when ours wasn't working. I've stayed at other Homewood Suites before, and found this to be the nicest--both in its facilities and friendliness of staff--one so far. Is located about a half mile walk from the train station, along a nice running path. So very convenient both for my pre-race jog and getting to the station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the hotels services and amenities also for choosing us as your hotel of record for the Boston Marathon. We are thrilled you were pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel enhanced a great trip to the Boston Marathon. The proximity to public transportation was convenient. the hotel staff was friendly and professional. the complimentary meals were enjoyable.This hotel is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Your review warmed our hearts and we especially aprreciated the comments on the cleanliness and proximity to everything. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great service and accommodations. Convenient to public transportation....walk along a scenic path to the subway or take the bus directly in front of the hotel...about 15 minutes to Harvard Square...25 minutes to Boston. Great breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank O6488MLandrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! You pointed out many of key areas we strive to ensure are excellent, I hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is in a good location between Cambridge and Arlington. We had a quiet, clean room and a comfortable stay with friendly and efficient staff. I might give the hotel a better rating if we were given a bed bigger than a double, or if the cost were lower. Otherwise, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LisaNYC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your compliments on our staff and the accommodations...and your honest feedback on cost..the rates do tend to fluctuate through the year and that time period was very busy. Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had wonderful experience with this hotel. Courteous staff, breakfast with different variety and comfortable beds. The hotel is located not too far from Harvard and MIT, with bus stop right in front of the building. It is one of the best Homewood Suites that I have stayed before. Please keep up with the good work!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Meiyun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

What can I say but thank you for your stay with us and all the nice comments on this review, we share them with our staff and they are so happy to hear them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 19 in Cambridge
62 reviews
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#6 of 19 in Cambridge
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porter Square Hotel
#16 of 19 in Cambridge
79 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#18 of 19 in Cambridge
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington

Address: 1 Massachusetts Ave, Rte 16 Mass Ave Intersect-20' From Cambridge, MA, Arlington, MA 02474-8602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £104 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED 2017! -ALL SUITES- 121 spacious SUITES! BRAND NEW -JUST ADDED- 21 QUEEN/QUEEN STUDIO SUITES, Closest Homewood Suites By Hilton to Cambridge, Tufts, Harvard Univ. & Harvard Sq./20' from Cambridge, MA line Also, all new king 1 bedroom suites, or our standard accommodation 1 queen studio suites with added foldout double sofa bed, all with kitchenettes including full-sized refrigerators. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet , Complimentary Mon-Thu 5PM-7PM, free Wi-Fi and business ctr. FREE COVERED PARKING in underground garage. Guest Laundry Room. Located on MBTA/Metro bus line, 1/2 mile to Subway/Tube Station. Menotomy Grill and Tavern next door. COLLEGE TOUR HEADQUARTERS!2 Miles to Harvard Sq./Univ., 1 Mile to Tufts Univ.,4 Miles to MIT, Kendall Square, 5 miles to Boston Univ./Northeastern,5 miles to BOSTON.5 Miles to MLB'S FENWAY PARK -Go Sox!. CVS Pharmacy on site. No pool at hotel. MINUTEMAN Bikeway path/ bike rentals nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton / Cambridge - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Hawthorn Suites Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing