We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Very close to the Red Line T. The man behind the desk was very friendly and let us know about the complementary dinner and breakfast. We went out for dinner but the breakfast was great. I am used to a complementary breakfast meaning a cold bagel. This breakfast had scrambled eggs, French toast, potatoes, yogurt, bread, bagels, hot hash, and more! I was so impressed.
The room was very clean and they phoned up to make sure everything was the way I wanted it. The bed was also VERY comfortable.
I paid $241 (including tax) for a Monday night with one queen and a pull out bed. Not too bad considering the location and amenities. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area for another concert.
Also, great free parking garage!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AshleeB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the only place we will stay when we come to Boston. We come across the country 3-4 times a year for medical. The staff is awesome, the ladies that serve breakfast are amazing and know my son by name, and they take great care of him. I would highly recommend this hotel. The best deal you can get.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Genevieve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

All downtown Boston hotels were booked/overprice, so stayed here and it was nice to be out in a residential area and feel more like a "local". The staff were very friendly and helpful - couldn't ask for more in this important department. Very convenient to a delicious restaurant which is just next door - Menotomy. The hotel is in a quiet spot tucked into a wooded area on one side, and there was a nice running path just outside the hotel which I believe followed a body of water (Mystic River?), and the hotel's breakfast and dinner (both complimentary) were just what one would expect. Gym was adequately equipped. I enjoyed all the pictures throughout the hallways of historical Arlington.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamisteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice hotel close to Cambridge, yet out of the hustle of Boston. Great rooms, quiet location, yet close enough to by car or the T to get anywhere you like. I would definitely consider this hotel again the next time I am in the Cambridge area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We called this hotel after checking in some place else earlier in the night and having a nightmare experience. I always prefer Hilton brand hotels over anything but tried something new and regretted it. They told us to come right over, and we did. Front desk staff very professional and courteous. We were assigned a corner suite that was very clean and spacious. The location of this hotel is outstanding, you have the cool scene of Arlington and the bike path right outside your door, and you are within a few minutes of Somerville, Cambridge and Boston. Free parking in garage underneath hotel is a plus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for a family situation. The front desk staff were very professional and the room was spacious and clean. The location was very convenient for our purposes. We appreciated the free garage parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a fine hotel -- the room and rest of the hotel were clean and in good working order. We knew it wouldn't be a luxury hotel and were right, but it was perfectly acceptable. The bed and bathroom were pretty basic but just fine. The kitchenette was nice and it was great to have a full-size fridge. The breakfast was good. The best part of the hotel was the staff -- they were so friendly and helpful, especially with giving us directions. The CVS right next door was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 19 in Cambridge
63 reviews
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#5 of 19 in Cambridge
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porter Square Hotel
#16 of 19 in Cambridge
82 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington

Address: 1 Massachusetts Ave, Rte 16 Mass Ave Intersect-20' From Cambridge, MA, Arlington, MA 02474-8602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £100 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED 2017! -ALL SUITES- 121 spacious SUITES! BRAND NEW -JUST ADDED- 21 QUEEN/QUEEN STUDIO SUITES, Closest Homewood Suites By Hilton to Cambridge, Tufts, Harvard Univ. & Harvard Sq./20' from Cambridge, MA line Also, all new king 1 bedroom suites, or our standard accommodation 1 queen studio suites with added foldout double sofa bed, all with kitchenettes including full-sized refrigerators. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet , Complimentary Mon-Thu 5PM-7PM, free Wi-Fi and business ctr. FREE COVERED PARKING in underground garage. Guest Laundry Room. Located on MBTA/Metro bus line, 1/2 mile to Subway/Tube Station. Menotomy Grill and Tavern next door. COLLEGE TOUR HEADQUARTERS!2 Miles to Harvard Sq./Univ., 1 Mile to Tufts Univ.,4 Miles to MIT, Kendall Square, 5 miles to Boston Univ./Northeastern,5 miles to BOSTON.5 Miles to MLB'S FENWAY PARK -Go Sox!. CVS Pharmacy on site. No pool at hotel. MINUTEMAN Bikeway path/ bike rentals nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton / Cambridge - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Hawthorn Suites Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing