We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
316
200
64
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
200
64
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstufts universityharvard squareunderground parkingalewife t stationcvs pharmacycollege tourpublic transportationking suiteseparate bedrooman extended stayliving areacomplimentary breakfastsofa bedhome away from homeconvenient locationeasy accessflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Hotel was clean, nice restaurant next door, hotel breakfast was at best average, fake eggs. Parking underground is a plus especially in bad weather. 10minutes to Tufts and 20minutes to Harvard. Breakfast area was adequate in size for the hotel. Boston 20- 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank josephcT8726SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We always stay at the Homewood Suites when we are in the area visiting family. The accommodations are superb, clean and well appointed, The professionals on the staff are kind, knowledgeable and responsive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank P2983UCsuzanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The services are good, food is excellent location is superb, however few things could be improved such as the Gym the treadmills should be replaced TV connections on the treadmills are poor. The car parking garage is scary no door no security whatever access from garage to lobby is not secured anybody can come in and go out.coffee machine in the rooms out of date and they do not function

Room Tip: Do not take the third floor corridors are pretty cold in the winter & hot in summer
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Anton T.,
Thank you for taking the time let us know about your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you liked the service, food, and location. I'm sorry about the problem that you had with your TV connection on the treadmill, and your concern about our underground garage. I do hope that you will allow us to serve you again, and we will make sure that you don't experience the same issues.
Thank you.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This was a pretty nice hotel -- very convenient location for Somerville and Cambridge. Walls are thin, but that's really my only complaint. Staff was very welcoming and efficient. Rooms were clean. Food more than decent. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sallyn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear sallyn2018,
Thank you for your review, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I can only say excellent comments for this hotel which is family friendly and very pleasant. The free breakfast is definitely a plus. I did not use the free diners but imagine it can be a plus for lots of families.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank alainj677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear alainj677,
I'm happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews