We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great neighborhood restaurant”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 111 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Mr Sushi t has been our family # 1 restaurant for many years. What was always great value got even better just recently. I addition to great tasting food, reasonable prices, and friendly staff, they added design. The plating is very creative and it adds to the overall experience.
I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“disappointed this time”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It's been close to a year since our last visit to this local favorite, and it just didn't live up to our expectations this time. We ordered the daily special maki, a spicy tuna with tempura shrimp, which tasted bland and almost bitter (but not spoiled in any way) and the sushi bento box was missing some standard items--no pickles, no dipping sauce for the fried items. The food was fine otherwise. Mr. Sushi used to serve a pot of tea, gratis, if you asked, but now if you ask for tea it comes in a mug of hot water at $2 per. Service, as always, was attentive and friendly. We were disappointed overall and probably won't hurry back soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butterfly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch specials”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Great for lunch they're bento boxes are about $9 and comes with lots of food soup rice and fresh fruit. Takeout is a good idea

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eme1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
365 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“SUSHI-SAN IN AMERICA”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Mr. Sushi Japanese Restaurant is similiar to that of Starbuck Coffee shop; a chain of japanese restaurants serving consistently good quality japanese specialties with a sashimi/sushi bar at an affordable price. The best values are the luncheon specials in particular the daily special maki, get 1 free and the bento boxes. Stay away from the Korean dishes as they always say, don't go to the koreans for Japanese and vice versa. One thing for sure is that the fishes are always fresh!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
213 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Consistent and reliable”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Our favorite local sushi place. Most is very good. Sometimes service gets a little slow if the sushi chefs get backed up. But we like it and consistently enjoy our meals there. And its affordable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mr Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing