We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashburnham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Maguire House B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Ashburnham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in Maguire House B&B for several nights. Best food, best sevice! Like a 5-star hotel. Terry and Paul make you feel at home. Different breakfast alternatives every day. Could always recomend restaurants and places to visit.
Maria and Ulf Djurberg, Sweden

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for The Maguire House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here in late August and loved it. The view was amazing. It is in an area with lots of trees, but the house is situated at the top of a hill and the view of the lake is amazing. The room was lovely, but the food was most amazing!!! They even surprised us with local maple syrup. We will return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Came here for an anniversary celebration, great choice-beautiful
home, great room. Hospitable
hosts, Paul and Terri are fabulous,
welcoming and accommodating. We
are in the country room, just lovely!
We have been to tons of B & Bs over
the years, this is one of the best!
We will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cooltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been to the Maguire House twice. Both times have been a wonderful experience. Terry and Paul make you feel that you are a part of their family. The rooms are very comfortable and the loons on the lake (when they are around) are great to hear off in the distance.

Room Tip: I have enjoyed both the Rose and the Country rooms. There are only three rooms and all of them are b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

“A picture is worth a thousand words”, so I’ll use just a few words, and encourage you view the photos on the Maguire House website. Yes, the views and scenery are as beautiful as they appear! Yes, the food is as delicious as it looks! Yes, the rooms are as nice as they seem! Add a great location, and wonderful hosts, and you have the ultimate B&B experience. When we return to the area, we’ll stay nowhere else but the Maguire House.

Room Tip: If you're over 6' tall, the Wisteria ceiling will be a tight fit!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swatso_DGCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our ninth year staying at the Maguire House but it felt like our first. It's as breathtaking as ever. The views are spectacular. The rooms are charming, warm and welcoming. Homemade goodies, snacks and beverages are always waiting in the early evening for you. Terry's breakfasts are superb with homemade breads, muffins, scones, I could go on.

The entire weekend was filled with much fun and laughter. The other guests we met were awesome and we had so much fun sitting and chatting with them at night. The Maguire House is my favorite B&B by far. Can't wait for next October to go back!

Room Tip: Wisteria Room - best view of everything - mountains, lake, foliage.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixth1sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our initial reaction, upon pulling into the parking area, was awe and admiration. The view of the reservoir and mountains took our breath away. The friendly owner, Terry, greeted us at the door, showed us around Maguire House B&B, escorted us to our room, and showed us our private bathroom, making us feel at home right away. There was a lovely view from the Rose Room of the back of this much loved property. Terry had printed information on the area available In our room about restaurants (including menus), activities, and attractions, also providing a local map and directions. There were snacks, including freshly made cookies, and drinks available for self-service throughout our stay. The breakfasts were exceptional, with options available. Many different breakfast beverages were available for self-service. The soft music played in the background was soothing and relaxing. Terry, her husband, and their son frequently asked if there was anything we needed. This was a perfect vacation experience which will be hard to beat! We were there in the fall for the autumnal colors which did not disappoint, but realized that this property would be perfect in any season!

Room Tip: All of the rooms at this B& B would be wonderful! Each is uniquely and beautifully decorated!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macguirehousefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburnham
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
5.8 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
192 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge New England
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardner
Super 8 Gardner
#2 of 2 in Gardner
287 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Westminster
Rodeway Inn Westminster
#1 of 1 in Westminster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maguire House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maguire House B&B

Address: 30 Cobb Road, Ashburnham, MA 01430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Ashburnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashburnham
Price Range: £115 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maguire House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maguire House is an award winning bed and breakfast, receiving the Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor, Editor's Pick by N.E. Travel and Boston Magazine; Best of New England by Bed and Breakfast and Editors' Choice B&B by Yankee Magazine. Surrounded by over forty-four private acres, we invite you to stop and stay awhile. Relax by a warm fire, stroll along the pristine lake, or simply rest on the porch enjoying the spectacular view of Mt. Monadnock, Upper Naukeag Lake, and surrounding hills. You'll see why so many guests want to stay forever. Queen-sized beds, private baths, full breakfast, complimentary refreshments, free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing