We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, relaxing, spiritual”

National Shrine of our Lady of La Salette
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Attleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing, spiritual”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The grounds are beautiful, I love lighting a candle and walking the grounds. I take my dog with me to the back trails everyday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    36
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“AMAZING !”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we visited the shrine of our Lady of La Salette, went around the ground, it was beautiful and amazing......we did buy souvenirs from the gift shop .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great Christmas light exhib”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you want to see thousands of Christmas lights in a nice and safe environment, this is the place to go, to take the whole family during the Christmas season. The grounds are impeccable and the attraction is very family oriented.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing display of lights and inspiration”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you are one that has a certain dislike for the holiday season, one visit to La Salette and your mood will change for the better. It is a beautiful display of Christmas lights that brings you back to your childhood. Visit and you won't be disappointed!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1212chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Christmas Light Display”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Christmas light display is a beautiful tradition for our family to see each year. Park your car free of charge and walk the areas though the Christmas light display. The grounds are located on a Catholic shine and certainly has more of a feel of the true meaning of Christmas. They have a chapel and a gift store. They have a live manger scene outside. Inside, you can view manger scene's that are hand-made from all over the world. You can purchase hot drinks and a couple of food items. Warm coat, hat, and winter gloves will be needed for your tour! It's mostly an outdoor facility. It does have a bit of an amusement park feel to it - a kids ride is available. People of all ages will enjoy this light display. Wheelchair access to see most things. Traffic on the week-ends can be awful. I always plan our trips mid week.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Shrine of our Lady of La Salette also viewed

 

Been to National Shrine of our Lady of La Salette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing