We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Babe's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Babe's Place
Ranked #59 of 91 Restaurants in Attleboro
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A nice place for a qiuck breakfast and good lunch!! Its close to alot of places and easy-in easy-out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    0
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
784 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

After missing breakfast at our hotel we were recommended Babe's place.
It's a bit of a 'hole in the wall' but if anything this adds to it's charm.
Now the important part - the food.
Our breakfast was great! We ordered a variety of dishes from the large selection and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals.
The only thing is that the dishes are HUGE!! They give you so much food we struggled to finish it all.
Service was perfect.
Value - For all that food, excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

I've been going to Babes since I was 4 years old, I am now 25. Yes the prices did go up slightly this year but so did every other breakfast place, and babes portions are double the size of anywhere else, I'm not kidding its double!!! The omletes which come loaded with yummy ingredients also include hash browns and toast. The omlete takes up over half your plate. My mother always gets their biscuits and sausage gravy. She says its just like eating them from scratch. There is always four biscuit halves( most places only give two) and they are loaded with gravy which includes pieces of sausage. I do not eat meat or eggs so I always have to special order when we go out and usually it's a hassle but not at babes. They always smile and figure out a way to get me what I want for the best price. Usually I get an English muffin grilled with grilled veggies and a sd of holindass sauce. Last week we got my special order, my moms biscuits, and my bfs omlete, 2 coffees and a water for 22.50. I'm sorry but 8 dollars a person is an AMAZING DEAL. I do wish that they would spend some time keeping the place clean. We always have to wait for tables because they are left dirty , the bathrooms I don't use because I'd rather hd it. But value and food wise it is A+

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastieSKKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Food and Great Portions”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The dinner selections and specials are quite varied... something for everyone. I've enjoyed a number of their dinners over the years and each one was priced right with ample and delicious portions. The servers and cooks have always been helpful and pleasant. My only disappointment is their recent price increases. In a bad economy, many folks look for the best value and they should have kept the old prices and told everyone that they did that... therefore people would go there instead of a competitor; and tell everyone about it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro
1 review
“Awful”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The food may come in large portions, but all you are eating is grease. Nothing has its own taste. The place is filthy and the kitchen is disgusting. sit at the bar and you can enjoy looking at grease dripping from the hanging fixtures. How enjoyable. Go a little further up the street and you'll find a gem at MJs Cafe. Nice, clean, great food, great prices and worth the extra few minutes of driving. stay away from Babes... or bring lots of Tums.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BreakfastL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babe's Place also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing