We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall, but room for improvement.”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2007

This relatively new hotel is tucked away near a small lake. The views are okay. Staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast is quite good.

The second floor is almost all non-smoking; however, there are a few rooms on that floor in which smoking is allowed. As a result, when you get off the elevator, you get a whiff of unpleasant second hand smoke.

The fitness room is quite small and has a treadmill, exercycle, elliptical trainer, rower and a few rubber bands. I would have liked to see a universal weight system or something with more resistance/weight training available. Other than that, the room was clean and useful.

Local restaurants are the typical fare; however, if you travel just 10 minutes to Worcester (pronounced Wooster), here are some better places to eat.

Overall, it's a decent property and certainly worthy of business travel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Barisarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2007

I recently stayed at the Hampton for two nights with my husband and two small children (3 and 2). We paid $109/night with the AAA rate. The room was pretty nice. It had two beds, a desk, and arm chair. There wasn't a whole lot of extra space, but with small kids it was fine. The beds were really soft. I wasn't impressed with the linens. At first glance it looked like a down duvet, but it turned out to be a regular comforter that was flanked by sheets. The carpet had a big stain in front of the TV, but otherwise things were pretty clean. My in-laws also stayed in the same hotel and felt that their room was not thoroughly cleaned after the first night. The breakfast was your standard continental breakfast. There was one hot dish and hot muffins every morning, cereal, fruit (both whole and fruit salad), yogurt, bagels, toast, and coffee, tea, and juices. In the evenings the larger family group met in the common area and pushed the tables together to have pizza together. The pool was small and heavily chlorinated. The gym looked nice and popular! I would stay here if the price was right, but for the same rate I may check out the Fairfield next door.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

I stayed overnight to split up a trip from Cape Cod to Western New York. We could not have done better. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. All the staff are marvelous and a hot breakfast is included. Nice little swimming pool with whirlpool. Ask for the lake view, it is tremendous (it's a reservoir so no swimming but it makes a nice setting).

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Bklyn4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Milford,Connecticut
213
Reviewed 19 June 2006

We recently had the opportunity to stay here, it was clean, quiet and well maintained. Lots of local eateries and shopping. A nice break from staying in the city. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota
18
Reviewed 12 October 2005

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Auburn, MA. for 4 nights. The hotel was located off the main road in a pretty wooded area. I appreciated the quiet. My room was very clean, as was the workout room that I used each morning.. Decor was pleasant and warm. Staff all friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good.

Great place. No problems.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 672fatihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £84 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing