We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have not been disappointed with the Hampton. I can always count on cleanliness and friendly staff. The beds are very comfortable and I like the fact that they wash the duvet covers prior to each new guest arrival. Probably the only Hotel that I always leave a tip for Housekeeping because they do such a good job. Again, I can always count on the Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The condition of this hotel was very good, the room and common area of the hotel were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was not so good. The hot food (eggs, bisquits and gravy, bacon, sausage) was cold. I would still stay this Hampton Inn again because the cleanliness was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cdunn8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

No complaints here about my one night here. The staff was most welcoming and helpful, my room was immaculate, I slept like a log, and the breakfast next morning was out of this world good! I really like how the building was situated far off the main road (MA-12)--that helped reduce the noise level at night. It was most comforting to see the hotel sign after driving from southwestern CT to Central MA through Arctic-style cold (1 degree F at check-in!).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Auburn many times. I like it mostly because it's off the main road and nestled among some woods on a pond. Unfortunately their fire alarm went off and the local staff were unable to shut if off - even with the assistance of the fire department. Seeking to make things right, the manager did not charge us for the previous night's stay which I thought was a fair resolution.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColonelLarrySanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel was off the main road and provided a secure and quite surroundings. We traveled during a snow period. The hotel had their parking lots periodically plowed and provided a shovel to dig your car out. The staff was helpful and made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were very thankful that the place was spotless, the service was excellent, and the breakfast buffet blew us away! In addition, each and every interaction with the desk and staff was friendly, helpful and kind. What more does anyone need?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Free breakfast, clean and comfortable. The room is nice for a quick stay. The hotel is located on a road full of restaurants and shops. The fitness center needs new equipment. The breakfast in the morning had a large variety of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing