We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Agree with previous reviewers (of late). Nice property with beautiful grounds; very friendly staff; wonderful bright pool area (long and thin, great for kids to do laps) and hot tub. Nice and clean.
Only drawback was the back parking lot returning later after dark. The front lot fills quickly and it is pretty isolated back there (reasonably lit but surrounded by bushes and the pond area is quite dark).
The entrance sign is small and currently obscured by construction signs and foliage (especially coming from town). With the longest hotel driveway I have ever experienced, and no visual cues (hotel only 3 storeys tall) it could be a bit tricky to find, especially arriving at night.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CanadaFamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    132
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
154
82
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I’ve never had a major problem staying at a Hampton, but some are better than others. Our experience here was superior. It’s a newer facility, 3 years old we heard. We loved the desk attendant who was very helpful with dinner recommendations. We walked the neighborhood and found the park-like setting very relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The room had a fridge and microwave and the bed was excellent. The air conditioning was perfect. Even the shower was a cut above with great flow. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marv1nM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a very nice stay. Easy on and off highway. Easy to get to Gillette Stadium and Boston. Quiet hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Like all the Hampton Inns, offers the free breakfast. Has pool and spa which my children enjoyed. Will return to this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We used this as our stopping point on our way from Nova Scotia back to Ontario. The front desk was extremely friendly. The hotel itself was quite typical of a Hampton. Dependable and predictable, which is why we use them again and again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rhiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is back off the main road, but close enough to walk to main road for food and shopping. We really loved Chuck's Steakhouse, it was a short walk, the hotel is really nice and clean. We really enjoy the breakfast the next morning, it was really good and the hotel was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel appearance, cleanliness, etc. was excellent. But Richard, the manager, (I think that was his name!) was wonderful! He was very helpful and cheerful and it was a welcome change from our long day of travel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 743marcellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the best front deal staff I have seen in a long time. I always enjoy coming to this property. Also if you have an EV or an electric vehicle, there are multiple outlets on the back side of the hotel near the pool to plug in. I travel all the time and this property is on my go to list.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing