We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Green Goddess Wedge & entree specials!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montvale
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Green Goddess Wedge & entree specials!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

After eating too many greasy onion rings, I was in the mood for something less greasy so I passed on the usual riblet. Pleasant surprise that the Green Goddess Wedge and Chicken with avocado & black beans was a delicious end to the day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my first visit to Applebees since probably a year ago. I thought it was great. The Auburn location seems to always be consistent with their food and staff. The waitress was on top of everything. I ordered a salad and it was just enough for lunch. It was one of the tastiest salads I have had in a while. I've already forgotten the name of it but it was chicken, tortilla strips, corn , and beans. I also ordered a brownie bite which was a great value and it only cost $1.00. The manager even came over to the table which I thought was great. Great job Applebees Auburn.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
354 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Typical experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

If this is helpful, please click the helpful link below.
------------------------------------------

This Applebees was no better or worse than your typical Applebees.

Service was good, greeted at the door, seated quickly and the food came in a timely manner.

The low cal meals are quite good although they are high in sodium.

Overall everything was decent. I will come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank snmurphy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Typical good Applebee's food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were seated upon entering in a comfortable quiet booth. The service was pleasant and the server gave us good directions for local attractions.

We ordered from the "Two for Twenty" menu, but upgraded our steaks for a couple of extra dollars. The steaks and garlic mashed potatoes when they came were excellent. The only downside was the vegetables that were soggy from being sat in the hot water for two long. There were plenty of various beers on tap that we sampled two of. They too were fresh and tasted great.

Good meal at a very good price. I will definitely visit again when I am in that area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Forgot one of our meals; not good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were seated right away. It was a weeknight and not overly crowded. We ordered, and when the food came out they forgot one of our meals completely! When the waitress asked my sister what she had ordered, she told her the name of the meal, and before she could finish what she was saying the waitress finished her sentence and quickly went back to the kitchen. We thought she said the wrong thing, but she didn't come back again for us to confirm until she brought back the wrong meal. Bt this time the rest of us were almost done eating! When my sister told her that wasn't what she ordered, she said she would leave it for her to eat until the correct meal came out. It was a shrimp dish and it didn't taste good, and when the second meal came and it was still wrong, my sister just said "forget it". The waitress didn't call the manager over, and she acted like she was doing my sister a favor for only having her pay for one meal and "allowing" her to keep 2 wrong meals! My sister didn't want to make a big deal out of it, but it really ruined her dinner. And the rest of us felt bad for eating while she had no food, than the wrong meal, and finally a 2nd wrong meal. She took it home hoping her husband would eat it, and she never really ate. They need to teach the waitresses proper customer service. The rest of the food was mediocre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ercokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing