We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I frequently return to this excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I have been routinely staying at this hotel for several years when nearby on business, and will continue to do so. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and well maintained (they have a full time maintenance guy who can fix just about anything). While smoking and pets are allowed, they do a good job of segregating those rooms (there are traces of smoke in the halls, but it's no big deal). The staff is great- especially Steffany! Tammy (the manager) is extremely responsive to guests concerns. My major concern with any hotel is bedbugs, but despite my exhaustive inspection on each arrival, I have never encountered a single bedbug. The hotel is in a very safe area and is on a main retail strip that has a large mall, banks, stores, restaurants and a Dunkin Donuts. For the reasonable price they charge, this hotel is a very good value.

(And as for the 'hospital visit' review posted in Sept, over dozens of stays there I have never seen or experienced any of what was written. Just the tone of that review suggests that they were the problem; they actually sound like the guests from hell)

Room Tip: Although the hotel is sandwiched between I-90 and I-290, the front side is considerably quieter than...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

My daughters and I stayed here while visiting friends. The hotel is an average property with typical continental breakfast fare: choice of two cereals, english muffins, toast, bagels, yogurt, make-your-own waffles and juice and coffee. There is a Starbucks in an adjacent parking lot however that made for a great morning coffee! The rooms were clean and the beds had a down compforter. Ample parking and warm welcome (with cookies for my daughters) upon arrival. If the price was right, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BornToTravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here as hotels in Boston were pricey and our friend lives in Worcester. So we made it more convenient for her to get to us. She recommended this motel and it was a nice place. Everything was good- the value, the free breakfast, local, the room. I would stay here again.

If you are coming in for a football game, are a truck driver, and have pets, then this motel is great for you. Other motel guests came for the football game being held the weekend we were there, there were a couple of truck drivers who were staying long term, and I did see a couple of dogs inside when there was a couple checking in. 1 night we noticed that the motel was sold out- so it did seem like it was quite popular.

There is also a mall a block away- so if you needed some stuff, it was very closeby for your needs.

Room Tip: I did see pets at this hotel. So they are pet-friendly. Also nice for long time stay.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GothicblueCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Don't expect much more than the very basic, and frankly speaking it's a bit more run down than the average La Quinta quality level, but compared to the price of other local hotels it is a good sleep. I would avoid at ALL costs any rooms on the back side of the hotel as they are adjacent to I-90 and you have truck noise all night long. Very friendly staff trying to do their best but seem to be over-worked and under-qualified, taxed to their limit.

Room Tip: As stated, rooms on the back side are noisy as I-90 is on that side. If a light sleeper it is a prob...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldWiseTrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Clean, large comfortable bed and the standard not-too-healthy breakfast. It's inexpensive compared with staying right in Worcester.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaD.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Since I seem to travel with Big Dog more frequently, I stay more and more at La Quinta. Typically, some of them are better for dogs than others. This one has a large, clean front yard, where Big Dog had a good time finding the right spot to do her business. The staff was accommodating, when we checked in at 10 pm, they gave us a suite because we wanted a room with two double beds and none were available.
The location is great; right near the Auburn Mall, and two direct miles from Holy Cross.
All in all, a good location at a reasonable price for someone traveling with a well-behaved dog.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I've stayed here several times just for a night or two. It's your basic mid-range chain hotel that could use a bit of updating and maintenance but is, overall, clean and a good value. Room was typical but with new flat screen tv which was nice. Linens, bathroom clean. Housekeepers were nice, desk staff okay. Could at least pretend to welcome you and care about your stay more, but not awful. Location good-driving distance of several restaurants and walking distance to a mall.
One item is the smell. Don't know if it's cleaner or the carpet or what. Not necessarily a bad odor, but it hits you when you walk in. Could use some fresh air or a new air freshener.
Not luxe accomadations, but good basic place at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
412 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Worcester! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing