We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a very good hotel for the value - my only complaint would be that similar hotels (Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn) have much better breakfast options to choose from. I would like to see LaQuinta hotels mirror what these 2 provide.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast! Walking distance to the Auburn Mall. Papa Gino's across the street, fancier stuff a short drive away. Will stay here again if in the area. Only complaint was front dwsk staff said the pub was 1/4 of a mile away, when it is closer to a mile, uphill and unlit. Other than that it was great!

Room Tip: Our room was very near the elevator, heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this property because we were touring nearby colleges in Worcester. It was a convenient location with easy highway access. There were plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. Would plan our next stay there if we need to go back to area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Auburn, Massachusetts, USA
1
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have stayed at this property several times in the past and have been satisfied. I made reservations primarily because it was cheaper than another hotel that we also use when visiting our home area. On this stay we were pleasantly greeted at check in by Stephanie and given the keys to our non-smoking room on the thrid floor. Upon exiting the elevator the hall way smelled of stale smoke. Upon entering the room, which didn't indicate on the door that it was non-smoking, the room appeared to be OK. At times there was a strong smell of smoke, which I decided later was primarily when I was sitting in the chair. On the second day I was most disappointed when opening the night table drawer to find an ashtray in it. I have to say that I will probably pay the extra $$ to stay in the other hotel next time. I will also say that one bad stay will not keep me from trying other LaQuinta Inns. We actually had a wonderful stay at a LaQuinta Inn a week earlier in Durham, NC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fall River, Massachusetts, USA
1
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Me and some friends were going to a concert and figured we would get a hotel instead of driving 1 1/2 hours back. As soon as we were checking in the woman at the front desk was very nice in switching us to a smoking room as I forgot to fill it out online. Anyone we ran into was friendly and it felt nice for a change. Room was clean and bathroom was spotless. Recommend to anyone in the Worcester- Auburn area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I was supposed to stay here on Tuesday, but the hotel managed to screw up our reservation and moved it to Thursday. Then, they cancelled the Thursday reservation in their system without notifying the corporate system which screwed up my account.

When we finally got checked in, the hotel itself was mediocre at best. It was by far the worst La Quinta I've ever been in. We used to stay at La Quintas regularly, but after this, I'll think twice about staying in a La Quinta again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ShawnC623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
430 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £66 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Worcester! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing