We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Horseheads, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Good price, great staff”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stay here at least 4 times/yr. It's older but updated. Desk staff very accommodating. Beds really comfortable, breakfast acceptable. With the Returns program we get periodic free nights. Easily accessible from Mass Pike and with lots of family and kid-friendly activities nearby. Check out the Ecotarium!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    114
    82
    53
    23
See reviews for
138
82
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We like to stay at LaQuinta's as they take our cat for free. Unfortunately this one while in a convenient location is between I90 and I 290 and the truck noise was at night was too great for us to enjoy. Room was clean. Staff often not at desk. Breakfast was basically cereal waffles and preserved muffins. Only apples, no bananas or other fruit. No eggs

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 818timothyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester ny
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here with our grandchildren on our way to Maine for a family vacation. We had to book a room that would accomodate 5 people. Selected a room with a fold out couch and large bed. Upon arrival at around 9 PM we unfolded the sleep sofa only to find blood stains on the cushions. There was crumbs under the pillows on the bed also. When the kids got up in the morning 2 of them were covered with insect bites on there bodies. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foody52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Charlton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This LaQuinta is older, could use some updating for sure. We stayed in a room with a king bed and sofa sleeper. It was nice size to fit all 5 of us plus our 140 lb dog and the bed was comfortable. (We had a toddler cot of our own for our youngest) Breakfast was good but I felt like we were in a traffic jam while at the breakfast area. It was a small little nook, not much room to move around people. We were there 2 days in the middle of the week. Both days we were there, they were already out of fruit when we went down. Although we didn't use the pool, they did have a nice outdoor one. There was plenty of parking for trucks/trailers. It is located right next door to a Petco and a Staples. There was a big sign out front advertising a weekly rate, and since we are new in town, we inquired of the weekly rate. We were told the weekly rate was $700-something, equaling out to 89.99 per night. Which is about equal to what we actually paid for our nightly rate!!! I thought the weekly rate is supposed to be a little cheaper?Needless to say, we chose not to stay at this location for the week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was on a baseball tour and stayed here. I had never heard of this chain, and I wish I never did. The soap in the rooms was very cheap. They did not give you any lotion or shower caps, and they claimed that if you called the front desk that they would give you anything, they probably didn't have either of those down there anyways. They also made you put this card on our bed if you wanted your linens clean, like who does that? I think its just a threat, but I fortunately stayed only 1 night. There were no coffee creamers in the breakfast area, which probably made the coffee taste bad, and it is something Hampton Inn always has. The Continental Blend Coffee, which was most likely a ripoff of Starbucks, was horrible. The coffee cups were of poor quality and didn't keep coffee warm at all. The breakfast selection was very limited and bad that we just ended up going to Dunkin Donuts. The only good part about the hotel was that the room was clean, except for the toilet, which had a black spot probably from a pot smoker. If I am ever in the area again, I will not stay here, and probably will never stay in a LaQuinta Hotel ever again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bb1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room and service were top notch...

The only complaint is your breakfast area can handle the number of people
on a Sunday morning...I cant write anymore than this statement...its concise !ok you want 200 characters xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
poor programing for this box....this is annoying !




Room Tip: I am not sure what you mean...comments or did we leave a gratuity ! Yes ..we were very satisfied..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wa2jqk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Property: La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Worcester! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing