We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Union Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
76 Main(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Beachside(Nantucket)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$469
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
446
35
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
35
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrot cakeleigh annecooked breakfastin townlovely patiocookiesplace to staymaking reservationseach morningcan't wait to go backlook forwardnew englandwonderful breakfastperfect locationbeach bagthought of everythingmain st
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Owners and manager very helpful with restaurant suggestions, attractions, and making reservations. Beautifully decorated. Wonderful breakfast. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: Any room would be a great choice.
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midsomergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Can you stand it....steps from this luxurious inn is the busy main street and restaurants of Nantucket. Gracious owner Ken and concierge and host, Ryan, helped make this a perfect springtime visit. The inn is impeccable and the breakfast was amazing. From the first inquiry through departure Ken and Ryan couldn't have been more gracious leaving us with a great impression of the island and locking in the perfect place to stay again and again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 5 was great
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvItaly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed at the Union Street Inn one night for business in September but have stayed here several times for Leisure as well over the past three years. I have been coming to Nantucket since 1977 and can tell you that there is no better Inn on the Island. Great downtown location, great staff, great rooms and one of the best breakfasts on the Island. Highly recommend the Union Street Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philfromphilly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I share most of the reviews but I was wondering, why nobody has written so far about the noises around you. We are frequent B&B-Travellers but this was by far the noisefullest B&B experience on the eastern shore we had so far.
The inn has very slim walls and if you are on the lower floors you will hear the people all around you. So if you don't mind about clearly hearing people flushing the toilet, taking a shower for 15 minutes, watching TV or talking in the rooms next to you, walking in the room above you or drying their hair in the room on the opposite side of the hallway, it is really a beautiful b&b.
Also the Inn is on a "main" street, so cars run by and you will hear them. Maybe we are especially sensitive, as we were expecting a secluded island so this falls more into weight. Other than that it is a lovely place - but again not for people who enjoy quiteness.

We were traveling off season, so we had a reduced price for the room which was okay. Maybe we also had the noisiest room (room number 2).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tobocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken-UnionStreetInn, Owner at Union Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

We enjoyed hosting this couple and appreciate their feedback, but I do want to put in context the noise aspect of their post. Several years ago Deb and I became the latest in a long line of custodians of this 1770 house. When we renovated we chose not to gut the house, understanding that some modern sound proofing benefits would be sacrificed. This is one of the trade offs for historic inns that choose to retain some of the patina of the original house. Our renovation balances tailored guest rooms and modern baths with the heart of the original house’s character.

Focusing on location, we all have individual preferences. Some like an isolated country inn while others want a village inn close to all the restaurants, shops, museums, etc. We change of course from trip to trip depending on our mood and destination. This is why Deb and I love Nantucket and NYC! On Nantucket almost all the inns and resorts are located in the village. However if you are looking for a more modern or isolated inn or resort, we are happy to steer you in the right direction. The important thing is that you enjoy your time on the island.

Addressing room privacy, I think it is helpful to offer a broader perspective to our Trip Advisor readers. This particular room is a guest favorite with many repeat guests reserving it year after year. It has been one of our most popular rooms from day one.

Lastly let’s look at the inn’s performance as a whole. By any measure (market share, occupancy, average rate, Trip Advisor posts, media reviews), our guests’ expectations are consistently met or exceeded. Deb and I hope we’ve shed some light on the issues in the post. Thanks again to this couple for their input. We cherish guest feedback and use it to improve our guest experience each and every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

As my first time to the island, searching for the right inn was a seemingly long task. However, I certainly picked the right one! The inn was beautiful inside and out. The rooms just lovely and very clean! The staff was very pleasant to deal with and available and able to meet all of my needs. Not to mention, the wonderful breakfast!
I highly recommend the Inn and plan on returning next year! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews