We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #5 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our first time staying at the Seven Sea Street Inn, and we were very comfortable. We checked in early evening and Sukie was there to greet us with a warm welcome. She made us feel right at home. Matt never hesitated with a good restaurant recommendation or to call a cab for us if we needed it. Overall it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Great location- easy walk to anywhere in town. We would definitely stay at Seven Sea Street Inn again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Seven Sea Street Inn is a lovely place to stay in Nantucket. Very convenient location, a short walk from the ferry. Very quiet area. Nice amenities in the rooms and rooms were comfortable as well. Extremely clean. Very helpful staff. Very nice continental breakfast included. Parking is available which is a big plus in Nantuciket.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildaandmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was our 5th stay at the Seven Sea Street Inn. We have been visiting Nantucket for many years and have stayed at many different hotels and inns and this is by far always our favorite. It is difficult to find another inn in this price range with such a great location and lovely accommodations. The Inn is located just a block from the center of town, but tucked away on a very quiet side street that offers a nice respite from a busy day at the beach, biking or shopping. It is conveniently located within minutes from the local shuttle to all parts of the island, so a car is not needed and is also very close to a treasure of the island, The Whaling Museum. The innkeepers are very hospitable and knowledgeable of island attractions and options for dining which is wonderful for anyone who is a newcomer to the island. The rooms in the post and beam style house are very well appointed in a traditional colonial style with all the updated required amenities. Your stay at the Seven Sea Street Inn will provide a wonderful backdrop to the beautiful island of Nantucket.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCJC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I recently stayed with my family at the Seven Sea Street Inn and we really enjoyed our vacation. The rooms were of average size for a B&B. The ample closet and drawer space was appreciated. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished in an understated, New England style. Don't miss the Widow's Walk on the roof--the views of the harbor are fantastic.

The Inn is located in the heart of town--close to restaurants, bars, the Whaling Museum (worth a visit) and retail shopping. A shuttle for Jetties Beach stops a block from the Inn. The shuttle ride was less than 10 minutes and getting the beach was extremely convenient. We really like Jetties Beach--they have a restaurant, bathroom facilities and a beach shop. The bar does not open until 5:00pm--that was disappointing. The beach was clean, the water was warm and very calm. I normally do not like to take shuttles to beaches, but this shuttle was a stress free (and quick) experience.

The B&B staff was friendly and helpful. Matt, Suki and Claudia were great to deal with (we even overlooked the fact that Matt was a lowly Red Sox fan!). We highly recommend the Island Tour with Gail which the Inn will gladly schedule for you. Do it early in your trip so you become acquainted with the Island.

The Inn has three separate buildings and we stayed in the Guest House—which was nice. The only criticism, the cleaning staff left the front and room doors open when they were cleaning our rooms (probably for safety reasons). The only problem, we'd get insects in our rooms after every cleaning (mostly the flying type). We alerted Matt to the issue, I'm sure the problem will be rectified.

Overall--our Nantucket vacation was fantastic and we enthusiastically recommend the Seven Sea Street Inn. If you stay here, don't miss the amazing chocolate chip cookies which were served every afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_TravelerUSA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Seven Sea St Inn is a lovely place to stay. Matt and staff are friendly and willing to help- we arrived early and were able to check-in as our room was ready, and were able to leave our bags after check-out while we walked around for the day. The location really is just a few minutes walk from the center of town just off a "main" road. Sea street is nice and quiet. The room was clean and comfortable- they do a nice job of integrating an "old" inn/antique feel (wooden bedframe with crochet canopy ) with today's common amenities (flatscreen on the wall, fridge, wireless). And breakfast was perfect (really yummy baked goods!) for a day out and about. This was our first trip but our family and friends have stayed before...and we are definitely looking forward to coming back...maybe next time in the fall :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDPtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

For the past ten years my wife and I visit Nantucket for our anniversary. We have always stayed at Seven Sea Street . By far, this is the warmest, comfortable inn on the island. It's location is perfect, the rooms are so comfortable and the innkeeper goes up and above to make our stay on Nantucket relaxing. Whether it be an amazing breakfast, a recomendation to visit a certain beach or dine at an amazing restaurant. This is why we come back year after year. You will not be disappointed when you stay at Seven Sea Street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1vmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Clean, friendly, and convenient to town. the hosts were very helpful with day and evening plans. We hope to return yearly!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chizandpidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#11 of 14 in Nantucket
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
208 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 38 in Nantucket
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centerboard Inn
Centerboard Inn
#3 of 38 in Nantucket
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martin House Inn
Martin House Inn
#6 of 38 in Nantucket
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: £115 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Sea Street Inn
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing