We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Sea Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Beachside(Nantucket)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
411
65
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
65
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswidow's walkpost and beamthe main housequiet side streetowner mattb byogurtenglish muffinsin townguest housewidows walkother guestsshort walk from the ferrycookiesbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancefirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

All our previous trips to Nantucket had been week-long house rentals, so with a shorter stay this time, we went for our first B&B experience. We loved the Seven Seas Street Inn!
Matt and Suki were excellent- friendly, very helpful, and great with dinner reservations, directions, and general island advise.
The Inn itself was excellent, a very comfortable bed, nice decor, clean rooms, and don't miss the view from the widows walk. The location was great, only blocks from the town center, but no noise issues at all.
The breakfasts were a great start to each day with a variety of good tasting, freshly prepared choices.
We would recommend the Seven Seas Street Inn to anyone looking for a great B&B experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed in the Guest House, two ground floor rooms. We were greeted by a very nice, friendly member of staff who showed us around and recommended a good place to eat (though actually we decided to be more extravagant and eat at the Pearl, which we'd recommend too). The rooms in the Guest House are small if compared with a hotel, but that was no problem. Our bed was very creaky which again was no problem for us, and gave us a very comfortable night's sleep. There was an air-con unit in each room which, though a bit noisy, was no problem as far as we were concerned. This Inn is ideal as a place to stay on Nantucket, very atmospheric and olde-world in style (though the buildings are relatively new) and decorated and furnished with lots of love and attention to detail. The "Widows Walk" platform on the roof gave an impressive view of the harbor and the nearby buildings - such structures seek quite common in Nantucket but this may be the only Inn with one. Easy walking distance from the fast-ferry landing. The cosy and delightful library in the main house was a good place to relax and read, with a few board games also available. I really appreciated the free internet, which is important to me on holiday and it always vexes me when the expensive hotels charge for internet. Here, it was free, fast and with a strong signal. The bathroom had a powerful shower, which again is important to me. I enjoyed the breakfasts of muffins, granola, cake and good coffee, and I liked talking to the proprietor who is a really nice guy and was there every morning to help with breakfast, and knows a lot about the island. But it isn't the sort of inn where you tiptoe around for fear of breaking something, and you can get tea and coffee in the kitchen at all hours. I can see from the reviews that quite a number of guests come back regularly and I can see why. All accommodation on Nantucket is expensive compared with the mainland but this Inn is good value for money and makes you feel valued and well looked after. I hope I will visit Nantucket again and when I do, this will be the place I want to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon_1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our first time staying at the Seven Sea Street Inn, and we were very comfortable. We checked in early evening and Sukie was there to greet us with a warm welcome. She made us feel right at home. Matt never hesitated with a good restaurant recommendation or to call a cab for us if we needed it. Overall it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Great location- easy walk to anywhere in town. We would definitely stay at Seven Sea Street Inn again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Seven Sea Street Inn is a lovely place to stay in Nantucket. Very convenient location, a short walk from the ferry. Very quiet area. Nice amenities in the rooms and rooms were comfortable as well. Extremely clean. Very helpful staff. Very nice continental breakfast included. Parking is available which is a big plus in Nantuciket.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildaandmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was our 5th stay at the Seven Sea Street Inn. We have been visiting Nantucket for many years and have stayed at many different hotels and inns and this is by far always our favorite. It is difficult to find another inn in this price range with such a great location and lovely accommodations. The Inn is located just a block from the center of town, but tucked away on a very quiet side street that offers a nice respite from a busy day at the beach, biking or shopping. It is conveniently located within minutes from the local shuttle to all parts of the island, so a car is not needed and is also very close to a treasure of the island, The Whaling Museum. The innkeepers are very hospitable and knowledgeable of island attractions and options for dining which is wonderful for anyone who is a newcomer to the island. The rooms in the post and beam style house are very well appointed in a traditional colonial style with all the updated required amenities. Your stay at the Seven Sea Street Inn will provide a wonderful backdrop to the beautiful island of Nantucket.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCJC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews