We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home at Seven Seas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #3 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home at Seven Seas”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived for a 2 night stay and wished it was longer! We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage and go off exploring. Our room was clean comfortable and spacious and we enjoyed making use of the upstairs lounge for pre-dinner drinks.
Breakfast was very good and even included home made quiche on our 2nd morning.
Matt & Claudia always had time to chat and offer dining and sightseeing suggestions.
We really enjoyed the friendly relaxed atmosphere and if we ever get the chance to visit Nantucket again from NZ we would stay at Seven Sea Street Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwalls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    64
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
63
289
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The room is very spacious. Each room has it's own shower and small fridge. The staff and very friendly and always willing to offer suggestions. Breakfast was right out of the oven and delicious! We could walk into town and sightsee. Biking is good from their location as well. Highly recommend for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Nicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We visited Seven Sea Street in May 2014 for a get-away from NYC. The staff were extremely friendly, and very helpful in suggesting things to do and arranging tours and transportation for us. The B&B itself was charming, well-maintained, and located close to shops/restaurants. The breakfast served each morning was delicious, and they had freshly baked chocolate chip cookies each afternoon. The only slight downside was that our room was located just on the other side of the breakfast room, and because it's an old historic home, there was not very good sound proofing. We wished for a bit more privacy. Overall, a lovely time in Nantucket, and would definitely recommend Seven Sea Street!

Room Tip: If you want a certain amount of privacy, make sure not to stay in the Queen room next to the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaNYC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Seven Seas before the Boston marathon. We found our room comfortable and cozy. Matt, the owner was helpful with dining tips, making reservations for tours, etc. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Literally a five minute walk from the ferry, we arrived a bit early but were nicely received and able to deposit bags for our afternoon outing.

Returning after dinner we moved into the guest house "annex" and found a wonderfully comfortable bedroom and shower bath with tasty cookies and a Keurig machine in the foyer for a nice post meal snack.

The bedroom was very nicely appointed and the bathroom had a wonderful shower. After a wonderful bed and rest, we woke to a beautiful day and breakfast at the main lodge a few steps away from the annex. The meal was plentiful and delicious and the company delightful as well.

This was a terrific place that afforded us a wonderful "base" from which to do our bike riding and town/site visits for our " mini-break" vacation..

My wife and I had a terrific experience here and highly recommend the Seven Seas Street Inn to those looking for a delightful, comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We spent last night at the Seven Seas Inn on a whistle stop recce of Nantucket. Seven Seas is a short 10 minute walk from the Hi Line Fast Ferry. The welcome was really friendly and Claudia couldn't have been more helpful in helping us arrange a guided tour this morning with Gail. Our bedroom was very comfortable with good shower and WC. After dinner at Town last night we read in the library and met other residents. Breakfast this morning was very good indeed with home made warm quiche with croissants and fruit. Coffee was excellent and again we met fellow residents and had a chance to chat. We will hopefully return soon to Nantucket and unless we rent a house will stay at Seven Seas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have been to Nantucket several times , and had tried many of the traditional favorites. I wanted to explore something new and Seven Sea Street Inn caught my attention..and I am so glad it did! The charm and welcoming appeal was evident the moment you walk into the B&B and it only gets better from there. With everything done in understated elegance and style, you immediately feel serene and relaxed. The complimentary breakfast served on fine china, of course, was a pleasure not often enjoyed these days...and the upstairs, cozy reading room was a spot you could nestle into , book in hand, and drift into a wonderful state of actual relaxation. I am returning to Nantucket in several weeks and my decision on where to stay has all ready been determined...Seven Sea Street Inn, of course.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 970worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 14 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Property: Seven Sea Street Inn
Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Sea Street Inn
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing