We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Sea Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
76 Main(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nantucket Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Street Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$1,200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
411
65
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
65
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswidow's walkpost and beamthe main housequiet side streetowner mattyogurtenglish muffinsin townguest housewidows walkother guestsshort walk from the ferrycookiesbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancefirst floorwhaling museum
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Great place to stay, great location, and very friendly helpful staff. Will return next time on the island and will recommend to anyone that is looking for a place to stay. Nice rooms, great waffles we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isis0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

After trying a number of different Nantucket inns over the years, we have discovered the Seven Sea Street Inn and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. For the last twelve years we have stayed a full week for both the Daffodil Festival in April and the Christmas Stroll Festival in December, reserving our suite upon checkout for our next stay. The Innkeepers Matt & Mary Parker and the warms and friendly staff are always so welcoming, but perhaps our favorite host is Puddy, the Inn cat, who makes a special effort to make you feel at home upon your arrival. That's what makes the Inn so special - for us it's almost like coming home. The accommodations are always immaculate, the breakfasts are healthy a delicious and the location cannot be beat. We walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. and enjoy the wonderful sites and unique flavor of the island. But the personal hospitality is what keeps us coming back and we have highly recommended this inn as the best on Nantucket to our family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantucketppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

We really needed to escape from our work routine, something to break up the stress. I have been coming to Seven Sea Street yearly since 2002, and the reason I return to this particular inn is the quiet, homey atmosphere, and the warm library. The hot tub is a particularly relaxing addition to this lovely inn. Seven Sea Street's location is a definite positive: in proximity to town and the dock. The staff is pleasant and hospitable, always willing to offer advice regarding what to see and where to eat depending on the time of year. During this particular stay, we met a new member of the staff, Suki, who went above and beyond making me comfortable as this trip I unexpectedly took ill (a great hostess and a kind, caring woman). I have and will continue to highly recommend this inn for anyone who wants to relax for a few days and see the great sights of Nantucket.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scroogeNmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We can't imagine you will find a better bed and breakfast on Nantucket. Seven Sea Street inn is a 3-minute walk from the ferry port, whaling museum, and best downtown shops, bars, and restaurants. When we could not find lobster on local menus in January, the innkeeper, "made a phone call," and got us what we wanted. We stayed in the 2-room suite, and sipped champagne by the fireplace (gas-fueled, just flip a switch, and you have a roaring fire!) We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank azzolij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We found the Seven Sea Street Inn on the web. It had everything we wanted and is a short walk to town and our favorite restaurants and shopping venues. Our stays have taught us that we found a treasure. We can't say enough about the rooms, the staff, the breakfasts and Matt and Mary the owners and Emily the innkeeper. We always stay in the third floor suite which makes it comfortable for us and to entertain our friends who have met us there for the past seven years.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GMD0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews