We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great get-away in a beautiful post & beam inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Sea Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Setauket, New York
1 review
“Great get-away in a beautiful post & beam inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

The Seven Sea Street Inn is in the perfect location. It's an easy walk from the ferry terminal & near all the shops & restaurants. The Inn is lovely. It is very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. The tea & coffee were always available. The room was clean & comfortable. The room decorations were beautiful but modern amenities were available. We will be looking to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolibk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    64
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
288
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneola, Fl.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

The accomidations were great and close to the steamship landing. (A three minute walk)
Rental bikes scooters and carsnear by on the main street. the rooms and accomidations were first class.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plalib933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

We have enjoyed this Inn for the past three years. Rooms are great, breakfast outstanding and the people that seem to be attracted to Seven Sea come from such a variety of backgrounds. Bike, walk or use the Nantucket transportation system. Mary & Matt make it very easy to become acquainted with all that is offered on Nantucket Island.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VillageOil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We have been staying at the seven Sea Street Inn (for a few days) for the past three years. The location,breakfast,rooms and wonderful guests have made it a wonderful experience (we tend to stay off season to avoid the crowd) which makes it great for us).
Bob , Betty Anne // Roger & Ruth
Note: Great Breakfast

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend--and even though Nantucket was crowded, the Seven Street Inn felt like it was set apart from the town's hustle and bustle. Quiet and peaceful! Loved the upscale accommodations, too. The ambiance of a 200-year-old inn minus paper-thin walls, rope box springs, and creaky floors. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone! We'll be back...for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannewf2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed two nights in this clean, comfortable, centrally located B&B. Rooms were a tad noisy due to the authentic post & beam construction. Breakfasts were not notable but the helpful and friendly staff was. The B&B has not much to offer in the way of views or gardens but the three minute walk to town is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BinnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

We're big on customer service regardless of the venue and the innkeepers were top notch! Very friendly and conversational with a lot of good advice on things to do. Breakfast was fun with expert service, great coffee and friendly guests. The inn is clean, well-maintained and close to the ferry, shops, museum and restaurants but not so close as to be annoying. All visitors to the island must consider the Seven Sea Street Inn!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandLiz091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#9 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.1 mi away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 39 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Property: Seven Sea Street Inn
Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing