We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A fabulous B&B with an incredibly helpful, generous owner.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brant Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brant Point Inn
Ranked #10 of 39 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A fabulous B&B with an incredibly helpful, generous owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

It was everything we could want: clean, quiet, lovely, within walking distance of town. We were there in the off season, when many restaurants were closed, but owner Thea pointed us in the direction of wonderful places to eat with dinner specials. And she saved the day when we left our car keys behind; we called her from mid-ocean in a panic to tell her we were about to get off the boat and unable to drive our car home from the parking lot. Thea ran to our room, grabbed the keys, drove to the dock and got them onboard the next ferry to Hyannis, which was just about to leave. So we got our keys and were able to drive home. An amazing person and a wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailsHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Good location just a few blocks from the ferry dock and downtown. Definitely walkable.
Breakfast pretty minimal, just coffee, juice and muffin.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macjjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Wonderful Nantucket B & B in a good location. Very clean. Thea the host very helpful. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFL7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow, NH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

This was our first trip to Nantucket. We were very impressed with how neat and clean our room was. The Inn is conveniently located just a short walk from the harbor but close enough to all shops and restaurants.

We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

My husband, two children (ages 7 & 9), in-laws and I just returned from a two night stay at the Brant Point Inn and couldn’t have been happier with the entire experience. We have stayed at other Nantucket B&B’s, but will definitely choose the Brant Point Inn for future visits. We hadn’t been to Nantucket in quite a few years and inquired at several inns before making our decision. The owner of the Brant Point Inn, Thea, responded quickly to my e-mail inquiry and was very helpful (advising us to leave beach towels and hair dryer at home saved us from carrying extra luggage onto the ferry). We had a fabulous room on the first floor of the inn with a big living/dining room with queen sleeper, a galley kitchen, a full bath and a lovely bedroom with French doors leading to the back yard. My in-laws had an equally nice room on the second floor, lots of space and lots of windows. Upon our arrival, Thea met us at the inn and showed us around the house. We loved the front porch with rocking chairs, the cozy living room stocked with menus, guides and other Nantucket info, and especially the widow’s walk, which our kids are still talking about. The breakfast of muffins, juice and coffee (available next door in sister property, the Atlantic Mainstay) each morning was great, and we enjoyed eating it outdoors on the patio. Although we did see some other guests, the house was very quiet, and as there is no reception area in the building we felt as though we were in our own house. A phone in the entryway posted with Thea's number was available to us should we need anything. The location is great, within easy walking distance of ferries, town and Jetties Beach. Highly recommended, can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dvorak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma Country, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We just spent a long wedding weekend in Nantucket and stayed at the Brant Point Inn...the Inn was in a great location, our room was lovely and so comfortable and clean, and Thea, the Innkeeper was positively amazing! She is just delightful, she knows everything about Nantucket and is ready to help with anything you might need. Breakfast was great coffee and juice and super fresh muffins, yummy! Oh, and there is a widow's watch where we shared wine and cheese with family, fantastic views of Nantucket!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Thea, the innkeeper is a joy to know. Friendly, personable and very accommodating. Warm, without being intrusive. The staff was very pleasant, efficient and courteous. I noticed our toilet seat was loose in the bathroom but didn't think anything of it. The next morning it was fixed without even having to request it. Staff is on top of things... including closing the windows when it started to rain. Everyone was very professional and at the same time you felt like you would enjoy having a glass of wine and a nice conversation with them.... great balance.
The inn is a few minutes walk from the ferry in a fine location. Close enough to town to walk to dinner yet far enough away to avoid any noise. Continental breakfast was modest but that's all that was expected. As Thea said...... it was just a little "jumpstart"
- hearty coffee, tasty orange juice and small muffins. Enough to get you through the morning but not too much to deter you from a full breakfast at a local eatery.
I felt at home and very comfortable.... Looking forward to the next visit!
Thanks! R, J & A

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bapper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.2 mi away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 39 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Sea Street Inn
Seven Sea Street Inn
#3 of 39 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brant Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brant Point Inn

Property: Brant Point Inn
Address: 6 North Beach St, Nantucket, MA 02254
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Brant Point Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing