We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical...even after 20+ years”
Review of Brant Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brant Point Inn
Ranked #12 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Delmar, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical...even after 20+ years”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Our stay at the Brant Point Inn this past 2012 Christmas Stroll was as perfect as every other visit these past 20 years.

The Inn was decorated beautifully for the holiday season with fires glowing, poinsettias in the rooms, greenery and white twinkling lights beckoning you to stay. It was gorgeous! You walk through the front door and feel you are "home", just so inviting, with a warmth that will carry you throughout your stay.

BPI is within walking distance to town, restaurants, stores and beaches. Also,an easy walk to and from the ferries. It's the perfect location! (summer time you are within walking distance to rent bikes).

Innkeeper, Thea Kaizer, is the ultimate professional, as lovely and kind as anyone you will ever have the pleasure to meet. Ask, and you shall receive...Thea is helpful, hospitable, and friendly.
Her familiarity with the island helps with any question you may have.

The inn is a Post and Beam with beautifully decorated rooms that are clean and comfortable. The common room is a cozy place to have your morning coffee, O.J., and delicious muffins while planning your wondeful day on this beautiful island.

We will most definately be back and we recommend this Inn for your "magical" stay. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Seriously, any room is a good room. I've stayed in most all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mame0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Brandt Point Inn is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are decorated well. Thea is a lovely host and a very accomadation person. The downsides are you have to carry your luggage up three flights of stairs (if staying up there), the "breakfast facilities" are lacking only one choice plus tea and coffee. No juice or alternative but the coffee is amazing and there are places to eat nearby. The bathrooms and showers are tiny and old. The water is hard to get right in the shower. Also you can hear your neighbours through the walls.

Room Tip: Think of how heavy your bag might be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluegarnetfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Brant Point Inn is ideally located only a few blocks from the town. The rooms clean, spacious, and all (I believe) have private bathrooms. The rates are reasonable and Thea provides such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Muffins, coffee, and juice provided in the morning. Couldn't have had a better time. We won't bother researching others places next time we go to ACK!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrews510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Thea is very very helpful, charming and a wonderful Inn keeper who knows the Island and its people. Wife and I had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay here again. Do not get transportation from dock it is an easy walk, just familiarize yourself with street names. Basically walk straight up from either wharf take a right over to South Beach Rd which changes to North Beach Rd at 4 way intersection. Inn is a couple hundred yards after that on your left.
We had the 3rd floor room in Mainstay with crocked chimney (picture in photos here on trip advisors). Room was great and plenty of room to stretch out. Bathroom was a little tight but not an issue. Inn is spotlessly clean and first floor sitting room is beautiful to read the paper and have a coffee. Must be gorgeous for the Christmas stroll.
Do not hesitate to book this Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Our stay for 6 nights exceeded our expectations. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a room with a coach. It provided for space to spread out. An additional surprise was the access to the widows walk, where we checked out the stars at night. It is about a 1/2 mile walk, but easy from the dock. We had brought our bicycles, and the location was perfect for riding the many paths and roads of Nantucket. We were able to ride around the cobblestones from this location, along with making use of the beach umbrella and chairs which we took to the beaches upon our bikes. Use of a car was never needed, walking or biking worked just fine.

Room Tip: Top floor was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoMoreTuition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

After painstakingly looking at Nantucket inns while planning our honeymoon, we chose the Brant Point Inn based on Trip Advisor ratings and comments. We stayed two nights in a secluded room on the third floor, and just adored it. The location is walking distance from the walks and downtown, as well as to the beach/lighthouse. Our room was clean and cozy, and we had amazing breezes from the airy windows. The bathroom was small, but that is typical with any B&B. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB_6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I researched MANY places to spend our 1 year anniversary (from Alaska to the Grand Canyon to Martha's Vineyard) and it didn't take too long to decide on Nantucket after reading the interesting history and hearing of the beautiful cobblesone streets. I must have called 20 b&b's when we finally decided on The Brant Point Inn based on price but also on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. Sure I found places that were slightly less in price but the reviews and pictures of the horrible make shift showers, etc. were horrifying. From the second we arrived we were beaming with happiness over our decision to stay there. We were greeted with the utmost hospitality by Thea (who owns the Inn along with her husband Peter) and Trenita who assists them.

We stayed on the top (3rd) floor in room 110 at Atlantic Mainstay but were able to take a peek in most all the rooms. Thea and Peter own both inns and they are right next door to each other and are both almost identical in room decor. The exposed wooden beams and skylight (that opens) were my two favorite features in our spacious room but we would have been happy in any of the rooms we saw. There was a sitting area, fair sized bathroom and nice, clean shower. Also, all rooms have a plethora of windows. Being from Alabama with heat temp of 104 degrees, we loved sleeping with the windows open allowing for the cool crisp air to circulate. There was not an air conditioner but there is NO NEED for one. My husband can't sleep without a loud fan and Thea and Trenita were so gracious to accommodate him and then some in this area. (the Inn has no shortage of fans)

The muffins each morning were fantastic and the coffee was perfect. They rotated the muffins they baked each morning so you have a variety during your stay. ALL were great in my opinion.

The location could not have been better. We were just a short walk to the harbor and Main Street which we visited many times daily. We decided to tour the Island on our own so we rented a double scooter from Cooks Cycles, just 2 blocks down the road (I highly recommend them also).

I miss this place already and we can't wait to visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 14 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brant Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brant Point Inn

Property: Brant Point Inn
Address: 6 N Beach St, Nantucket, MA 02554-2287
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Brant Point Inn, just steps away from Nantucket town, ferries, beaches and all that Nantucket has to offer. The inn has two sitting areas, two patios, widows walk with a view of the harbor, and off street parking. Thea Kaizer is a second generation Nantucket innkeeper, who welcomes guests into her home as part of her extended family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brant Point Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing