We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonably priced base in Nantucket”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brant Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brant Point Inn
Ranked #10 of 39 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
northeast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“reasonably priced base in Nantucket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everything about the Brant Point in was fine. The room was a good size, especially for Nantucket. The bathroom was small, but the entire island is under historic preservation rules, so only so much an innkeeper can do. Room and bathroom were spotless throughout our stay. Breakfast was juice, coffee, muffins - but Thea was clear about that at time of reservation. Everything was exactly as presented on the website and from my conversations with Thea. And the location was excellent - 10 minute walk from the ferry/heart of village. Overall, an excellent value for a very overpriced island. I was not impressed with Nantucket itself, but would recommend this inn to anyone who wanted to venture there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geneva18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

It can be a challenge picking a B&B from a list of roughly 100 options using only the internet. Trip Advisor is a big help, but one still never really knows if you made a good selection until you get there. Well, we selected Brant Point Inn based on good Trip Advisor reviews and a reasonable price in a town of some very high prices. Brant Point Inn surpassed all expectations. We travelled with another couple and had two rooms separated by a hallway on the top floor. Spectacular! We had clean comfortable rooms and had the widows walk just a few stairs away to have an early evening beverage with a stunning vista of the harbor and town. The location is absolutely perfect. The Hostess, Thea, is kind and helpful and very generous. She offers many amenities for the beach like coolers and chairs and umbrellas for no added fees. It felt like home and Thea seems like family. We love this place and plan to return often.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good but we loved having the top floor to share with our friends. So, if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently attended a wedding in Nantucket and stayed at the Brant Point Inn. It was a great location....a very short walk from the ferry, walked to all the wedding festivities with ease. The rooms were very comfortable with plenty of comfortable pillows, plush towels and post and beam decor. Our room had a sink outside the bathroom which was nice when two of us were trying to get ready. We had two comfortable chairs in our room with reading lights. The living room downstairs had a nice fire going and they served coffee, juice and homemade muffins for breakfast. I must say the muffins are the best I have ever had. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room had a king bed. Some had doubles and not all rooms had a sink outside the bathroom. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooter2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethalto, Illinois
Level Contributor
223 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

After a great deal of research, we chose the Brant Point Inn. We felt it was an excellent value for Nantucket. Within walking distance from the ferry, we were in a quiet area. We chose the top level of the inn and enjoyed the view. We were even allowed to climb up to the Widow's Watch. Thea, the innkeeper, is delightful and helpful. The location to town was just a short walk. Our room was comfortable. Some mention on this site about the "jump start breakfast". Thea states up front that it is a jump start to your day. We felt the money we saved from other locations was worth the muffins/coffee. This would be our choice again if we visit Nantucket!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This place has the perfect location on Nantucket! Only a few minutes walk from the center of town, but just away from the noise and bustle. Room was clean and comfortable, and Thea was wonderful.

Highly Recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WorldWideAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

As returning guests (2009) we were not surprised when we had a warm greeting from Thea -- ever the gracious host and innkeeper. We'd stayed at the Brant Point Inn, and now were at the Mainstay, ground level, with a patio area right outside our sliding glass door. Was perfect for the morning coffee at the table, or sunning on the lounge chairs later on, and even at night, if it was cool, the propane high-top heater took the edge off. Thea makes sure the creature comforts of home are available: patio grill, beach chairs to share, bicycles, refrigerators on every floor (upstairs has the ice), cable TV, novels/books/magazines. Our room wasn't spacious, but we spent so little time there, it was never a problem. The location is perfect for a walk into town, or to the children's beach, or even the ferry for that matter. That said, we rented a car because we like to drive to Siasconset and Jetties Beach on our own time schedule (there is an island-wide shuttle, which we've used in the past and thought it quite adequate if a rental wasn't in one's budget). Almost directly across the street from the Brant Point is a small liquor store who had a decent selection and even some cold craft beer -- handy location if while strolling back from town after dinner the thought about a nightcap arose. Our 10 year-old son's favorite part of the Inn was the pull-down stairs in the BPI which leads to the widow's watch (roof deck). Four chairs and a small table await those daring the climb to enjoy 360 degree vistas from atop the roof. I think I enjoyed the views more than he did. There'd been some mention on this site that the breakfast/muffins/coffee were disappointing. I can't say that I totally disagree with this view; however -- and it's a big "however" -- when one compares the room rates in a half-mile radius to the BPI, the money saved per night can buy you a BREAKFAST in town. Put another way, we don't stay here for the muffins/coffee; we stay for the overall comfort and hospitality Thea and staff provide to all their guests. Wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibilkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My sister and I stayed here for two nights as we were on the island to attend my son's wedding. We did not spend a lot of time at the Inn, but it was perfectly located, impeccably clean, pretty, peaceful, and comfortable. Easy in and out through the front door for our many comings and going was appreciated. It felt right away like home. Morning coffee was fresh, hot, easy to access and very good. I'd love to go back any time.

*Only issue we had was the first night there, a Friday, there were a couple of teenagers in a room below. They talked and had the TV on very loudly until fairly late, which is more a matter for the family to address than the inn keeper.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersonb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#6 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brant Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brant Point Inn

Property: Brant Point Inn
Address: 6 N Beach St, Nantucket, MA 02554-2287
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Brant Point Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing