We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Regatta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regatta Inn
Ranked #1 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Easy walk from the ferry, but in a quiet neighborhood. Lynn Francis was always popping out of the kitchen with some new treat-- she seems to enjoy her work. Great breakfasts. Rooms on the small side, but I think this is fairly typical for Nantucket B&Bs. Very comfortable beds. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in a room opposite the kitchen, but were not disturbed by this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our recent 40th anniversary weekend at The Regatta Inn was delightful. The Inn is new, fresh, inviting and warm. The food was delicious and the room was cozy, bright and spotless! The best part of the visit was Lyn, the Innkeeper....warm, gracious, genuine, accommodating. She helped arrange a surprise dinner with our daughters by having several calls and emails with them before we arrived to surprise us! Overall, our experience was exceptional and we would highly recommend this lovely Inn and you will enjoy Lyn! She is a true professional Innkeeper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Regatta Inn and we loved it. The rooms were new and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The bath was nicely done and included Frette towels and bathrobes. More than just the room though, Lyn, the innkeeper, made our trip a wonderful experience. She provided a great daily breakfast, including homemade granola, eggs, yogurt, fruit and delicious baked goods. After exploring the island, we would return each afternoon to tea, cupcakes, wine, cheese – a new surprise each afternoon. Friends that travelled with us are still talking about the cupcakes. In addition to being a very gracious host, Lyn provided us with excellent recommendations for restaurants & sites to see. The Inn is in a great location - it’s an easy walk to all the great restaurants and shops in town. We highly recommend the Regatta Inn and we’re look forward to our next opportunity to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

perfectly comfortable, clean, friendly,,,,excellent breakfast and midday treats, Lynn the inn keeper made it look easy,,,its nice to stay with people who genuinely enjoy having you,,,perfectly spaced from the heart of town to marry both peace and quiet and short stumbling distance to and from favorite haunts

Room Tip: you cant go wrong with wahtever room you choose,,,#5 had a very comfortable king bed and a super cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Totally enjoyed the stay at the Regatta Inn. Breakfast was fantastic with Lyn baking such great scones and muffins. We also looked forward to Lyn's afternoon tea --she's a great baker! Coffee and tea were always available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friend982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

On a quiet road just few blocks from the wharf and the center streets, this B&B is perfectly located to have quiet evenings and still be able to walk to the many restaurants nearby. We walk with our suitcases all the way from the ferry dock to the Inn. This is a pleasant walk but not to do it with luggage (even though thanks to that we managed to make new friends on the way!). Once arrived to the Inn we felt as home. The Inn itself is perfect, together with a perfect innkeeper, Lyn. Lyn was waiting for us and showed us our rooms. The whole inn has just been refurbished (or so it seemed), and was perfectly decorated. It was also spotless. The rooms were very comfortable, with plenty of space for the luggage. No noise from other rooms or outside. The windows, curtains, shutters, and everything else worked perfectly well. The breakfast was delicious. Freshly baked muffins, different kind of breads, a home made granola, a different and exquisite salty dish every day, fruit juices, etc. And Lyn was alway around, making sure we had everything we needed and trying to make our stay as perfect as possible. She would recommend where to eat, where to go, what to do, doing that in an easy way without being intrusive at all. In sum, we had a perfect stay thanks to both the Inn facilities and Lyn.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank flaco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Because the Regatta has been recently renovated, everything is beautifully new and well maintained. Lyn our hostess/manager is very friendly and helpful. She obviously enjoys her work and it shows. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed. It was almost like being at home, only in a most beautiful location. We met a few of the guest and our conversations were enjoyable and friendly. We look forward to another opportunity to stay at the Regatta Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
477 reviews
0 mi away
Centerboard Inn
Centerboard Inn
#3 of 38 in Nantucket
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 38 in Nantucket
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Inn

Address: 78 Center St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: £105 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated Boutique Inn, located within easy walking distance from Ferry and to restaurants, shops and historic sites. All rooms with spa like tile and glass bathrooms. Clean modern designed rooms, with Frette robes, slippers and Matouk linens. Upscale Malin and Goetz bath amenities. In room Nespresso coffee machine. Serving fresh homemade continental breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Garden with fire pit and umbrella tables. Back-pack beach chairs, umbrellas and towels available. Complimentary WiFi throughout the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing