We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and cozy”
Review of Regatta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regatta Inn
Ranked #1 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our "mini-moon" for a few days immediately following our wedding. Lynn was and incredible hostess who always pointed us in the right direction for activities and dining. The Inn's morning breakfast and afternoon tea and pastries were outstanding. The rooms are all newly-updated. They were charming, immaculate, and had updated bathrooms as well as AC. We definitely could have used an iron in the room but Lynn has one on site for guests to share. We enjoyed its proximity to town but that it was removed from the main road and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KPezz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Nantucket has a wide range of excellent restaurants and activities that appeal to all tastes and interests. We would love to see you return. The Regatta Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This lovely new Inn exceeded all our expectations for our family gathering in honor of my mother's 90th birthday. The innkeeper Lyn is warm, professional and is also quite an excellent cook. The rooms are beautiful, new, clean and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable, the location is perfect and I can easily recommend this place for romantic getaways as well as family gatherings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are so grateful that you chose to spend such an auspicious occasion with us and we are especially pleased that we managed to make your family so comfortable. Special occasions is an area that we feel very equipped to deal with at the inn. We would love to see you all again. The Regatta Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My friends and I have been coming to Nantucket for a long weekend over the past 6+ summers. We were looking to try another inn and stumbled upon the Regatta Inn. What a great choice! The staff including Lyn the innkeeper were so welcoming! They were so accomodating. The Inn itself was beautiful and still smelled new. The rooms were large in size and the bathrooms did not dissappoint either. It was modern but beachie. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were very good. My only changes would be a individual temperature controls in each room and a seperate exit/entrance to the outdoor patio. Overall, a great experience- we hope to come back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sunscreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for such a positive review. We are very pleased you stumbled across us. The renovation in June 2013 was an extensive one and it allowed us to provide up to date amenities for our guests. We would love to see all of you again next year. The Regatta Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I spent three nights in this lovely Inn. The room was large, bright, clean and comfortable. The bath was large with a tub and separate walk in shower. The Inn Keeper, Lyn, was most gracious and accomodating in every way. The location was an easy walk to the center of Nantucket. Breakfasts were always fresh with a nice variety including fruit and pastries and the afternoon teas were always a treat. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. Room 5 is a largest room and offers the added luxury of a deep bathtub. We try to keep a variety in the food we offer in order to suit everyone's needs and dietary requirements. We would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Regatta Inn. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The location couldn't have been better. We were able to walk to all our restaurant choices and it was convenient to the bike routes. The breakfasts were delicious with freshly made baked goods everything morning and the innkeeper and staff were warm and friendly. I would highly recommend the Regatta Inn to couples visiting Nantucket.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sister398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. It is wonderful that Nantucket has such an extensive bike path system enabling guests to tour the island without a car. We are lucky to be able to offer outdoor bicycle storage to our guests. We would love to welcome you again. The Regatta Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed four nights at the Regatta Inn and we could not have been happier! The room and the Inn looks exactly like the pictures shown on the website. Everything was clean, crisp and inviting! Our room was beautiful and we especially loved the shower! The courtyard was inviting and it had a perfect spot for us to keep our bikes. The location of the Inn was perfect because it was close to all of the shops and restaurants. Lynn, the innkeeper, and her staff were very welcoming and helpful! Lynn and her staff made the most delicious breakfasts and afternoon desserts. The iced tea was even delicious! We truly felt spoiled! Nantucket is such a special place but it has become even more special to us because of our wonderful stay at the Regatta Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the superb review. We are pleased you felt spoiled by our breakfasts and afternoon tea treats, we try to find exciting new recipes to tantalize your taste buds. We would love to welcome you back. The Regatta Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We recently returned from a four-night stay at the Regatta Inn, and had a phenomenal experience! From the service to the location and decor, our time at the Regatta Inn was nothing short of perfect.

Our trip to Nantucket started off on the wrong foot due to a delayed departure because weather which caused us to miss our connecting flight to ACK. Instead of arriving at 2:45pm, we had to take a different flight and didn't get there until 10:00pm. When we called the Regatta Inn to explain our change in arrival time and to inquire about cab logistics, we were promptly informed that they would be willing to pick us up (free of charge) directly from the airport. Keep in mind, this is not a normal option for the B&B (they used the Jeep belonging to their sister property - the Centerboard Inn - to do so). We mention this because it is a great example of how Lyn (innkeeper) and Tabitha (intern) always look to go the extra mile.

When we arrived, Lyn showed us around the property and helped us in getting settled into our room. We stayed in Room 1 for the first three nights. Room 1 is the only room on the first floor with quick and easy access to the main entrance of the Inn. The room was comfortable, spacious (king-sized bed) and elegantly decorated in cool grays. It was fully equipped with a mini-fridge (and complimentary waters), extra blankets, chairs for sitting, Frette linens / robes, and Malin + Goetz products (hand soap, lotion, body wash, shampoo, conditioner). The bathroom in Room 1 had high-end fixtures (Kohler, among others) and is quite spacious with a walk-in shower and rain-effect shower head.

Small amenity items to note (i.e. no need to pack your own): wine/bottle opener, hair dryer, beach towels, small travel cooler (can be borrowed from kitchen), umbrellas, and more. The Regatta is also equipped with free Wi-Fi.

Complimentary breakfast runs from 8am to 10am (with coffee available earlier) and there is a complimentary afternoon tea time as well. Many delicious options at breakfast and we noticed the Lyn was quick to note the dietary restrictions of the guests and had a variety of gluten-free and other options prepared. Lyn and Tabitha made amazing treats during afternoon tea as well. There is a Kuerig machine on the main floor available all day and night.

We were blessed with good weather and made sure to use the side patio on a couple of occasions to enjoy a some wine (purchased from town) and snacks. Lyn recommended stopping by Something Natural to pick-up sandwiches, and it was a stellar recommendation. She even provided a small cooler and ice so that we could pack a lunch for the beach - incredibly thoughtful!

Given that we lost our first day on Nantucket, we decided to extend our stay by a day and transferred to Room 3 for our last evening. Room 3 (queen-sized bed) is on the second floor, above the kitchen, and is smaller than Room 1 but no less comfortable nor well-decorated. The room was designed in shades of orange and had a similarly-styled bathroom (with a slightly smaller shower). We did note that the closet space was slightly more ample in 3.

Both Lyn and Tabitha have a wealth of knowledge; do not hesitate to ask them questions (i.e. how to use the Wave/Nantucket Transit, reserving a cab, restaurant recommendations, which beach to walk to, bike/moped rentals, daily/weekly events, etc.)

This was out first time on Nantucket, and here are a couple of things we learned while there:
- The cab to the airport is fairly quick and affordable: 20ish minutes for $16. Definitely call a couple of hours in advance for a pick-up. Lyn was nice enough to call on our behalf.
- The Wave (bus system) is pretty extensive and easy to use. Most fares are $1/person, but further destinations, like Siasconset, cost $2/person. Cash only, and bring exact change.
- Definitely bring comfortable walking shoes, as many of the roads and sidewalks on this island are brick, cobblestone, or simply uneven.
-Murray's Liquors (Main Street) has an ample selection of wine and beer, and the prices weren't all that bad. There is also a Stop & Shop grocery store near Old South Wharf. Both of these are an easy walk from the Regatta Inn.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the only room on the first floor. Pictures on the website and Facebook page are quite accu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn and Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are very pleased to offer our guests Frette linens / robes, and Malin + Goetz products to add a luxury feel to their stay. The inn has beach towels/ chairs and umbrellas for guests to enjoy the beautiful beaches on the island. It was such a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back soon. The Regatta Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
455 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centerboard Inn
Centerboard Inn
#3 of 38 in Nantucket
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Inn

Address: 78 Center St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: £108 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated Boutique Inn, located within easy walking distance from Ferry and to restaurants, shops and historic sites. All rooms with spa like tile and glass bathrooms. Clean modern designed rooms, with Frette robes, slippers and Matouk linens. Upscale Malin and Goetz bath amenities. In room Nespresso coffee machine. Serving fresh homemade continental breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Garden with fire pit and umbrella tables. Back-pack beach chairs, umbrellas and towels available. Complimentary WiFi throughout the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing