We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be happy to stay there again”
Review of Regatta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regatta Inn
Ranked #1 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be happy to stay there again”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Lynn, the innkeeper, did a great job making us feel very comfortable at the Regatta Inn. The room we stayed in was pleasantly decorated and well-kept. Although it was what was indicated to be the smallest room in the house, we felt comfortable with a queen bed and a convertible sofa. The hotel is impeccably clean. My daughter (12) particularly liked the breakfasts (with a lot of variety) and afternoon tea pastries and cranberry lemonade. We easily walked to the beach (about 15 minutes) and city center (about 5 minutes). We will be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KonstantinFromBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we can't receive any higher praise than that you would return. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
229
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I just came back from a 4 night stay at the Regatta Inn and I am absolutely thrilled with our experience. The Inn was so warm and inviting, the rooms were incredible, clean and had their own private bathrooms. Being just a few minutes walking distance from town we were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants that we wanted to go to. Lyn, the Innkeeper, was amazing in helping us with anything we needed during our stay. Every morning we woke up to the most delicious homemade breakfast prepared by Lyn and her staff and we would return from the beach to afternoon snacks and tea. Saturday was our last night so we were able to attend the wine and cheese night that The Regatta provides on Saturdays for their guests. This was outside on their patio with an amazing spread and was a great time to socialize with other guests. I am so happy with our first experience on Nantucket and that is because of our stay at The Regatta. We are looking forward to coming back and staying here for many years.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmd0289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Saturday evening's get together allows our guests to mingle with each other and discuss their various Island experiences all in the lovely garden setting. I hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Regatta Inn in early July and had the most wonderful experience. Lyn is an incredible hostess and prepares delicious breakfast and afternoon treat each day. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and the entire Inn is beautifully decorated. The location is just a few minutes walk to the ferry and shops and restaurants. I highly recommend the Regatta Inn - we are already looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSM1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The location of the inn is wonderful as we are just a short stroll from the center of town, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle at night to allow for a peaceful nights sleep. We are always looking for new baking ideas and recipes to wow our guests, we are pleased you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again soon. The Regatta Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My fiancé and I just spent the last 4 nights at the Regatta Inn. I can't say enough good things about our stay, from the rooms to the location to the Inn Keeper, Lyn, everything was second to none. The Inn is located in Town just minutes walking distance from shops restaurants and beaches. The rooms were immaculate; they were newly updated, clean, and had private bathrooms. Every morning we woke up to a wonderful and different breakfast prepared daily by Lyn and Tabatha. We were lucky enough to be there on a Saturday in which The Regatta did a wine and cheese night for their guests which was a wonderful spread set up on their patio outside. Lyn is extremely knowledgable of the island and was able to provide my fiancé and I with a lot of information on things such as directions around the island, suggestions on activities, as well as different ways to save some money getting around the island. Overall, I would rate this as an excellent experience and we are looking forward to going back to the Regatta Inn for years to come!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnr0687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Sharing our knowledge of the island with our guests allows them to tailor their vacation and get the most out of the island. The patio and garden at the inn provide an excellent back drop for our summer cheese and wine evenings. We hope to see you again. The Regatta Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights in August and it was just perfect! The inn is beautiful - both charming and modern. The rooms are cozy and the bed is very comfortable. Lynn and the others at the inn provided excellent service and were all so friendly. The breakfast and especially the baked goods were amazing! The location is perfect - essentially right downtown and near beaches and bus routes. We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllieEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your stellar review. The inn is a perfect location to show off some of Nantucket's best beaches, many within walking distance. The local bus routes are a perfect way to see the whole of the island. We hope to see you back soon. The Regatta Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our "mini-moon" for a few days immediately following our wedding. Lynn was and incredible hostess who always pointed us in the right direction for activities and dining. The Inn's morning breakfast and afternoon tea and pastries were outstanding. The rooms are all newly-updated. They were charming, immaculate, and had updated bathrooms as well as AC. We definitely could have used an iron in the room but Lynn has one on site for guests to share. We enjoyed its proximity to town but that it was removed from the main road and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPezz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Nantucket has a wide range of excellent restaurants and activities that appeal to all tastes and interests. We would love to see you return. The Regatta Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This lovely new Inn exceeded all our expectations for our family gathering in honor of my mother's 90th birthday. The innkeeper Lyn is warm, professional and is also quite an excellent cook. The rooms are beautiful, new, clean and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable, the location is perfect and I can easily recommend this place for romantic getaways as well as family gatherings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegattaInn N, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are so grateful that you chose to spend such an auspicious occasion with us and we are especially pleased that we managed to make your family so comfortable. Special occasions is an area that we feel very equipped to deal with at the inn. We would love to see you all again. The Regatta Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 14 in Nantucket
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Inn

Property: Regatta Inn
Address: 78 Center St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated boutique inn, located within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and historic sites. All rooms with spa like tile and glass bathrooms. Clean modern designed rooms, with Frette robes, slippers and Matouk linens.Upscale Malin and Goetz bath amenities. Serving fresh homemade continental breakfast and afternoon tea daily. In room Nespresso coffee machines. Patio with fire pit, beach towels,chairs and umbrellas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing