We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and accomodative with a great location!”
Review of Sherburne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sherburne Inn
Ranked #4 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 June 2010

“First visit” to Nantucket, lucky us- we chose “first class” Sherburne Inn!
Room 8 was great! So was the basket breakfast and sherry in the afternoon.
A warm, airy, historic home with multiple porches and livingrooms. In town walking everywhere.

The bonus was the Inn’s website and Innkeepers that helped with what to expect before the trip and conscientious people that more than followed through.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anacapri020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

We both enjoyed our stay at the Sherburne Inn. Our room had a balcony with made for a pleasant spot for our morning coffee. Susan and John Daniels the owners of the Inn made us feel like family. There staff also made are stay seem like home for both of us. The location is Great for walking to town for shopping or dining. The Daniels also mantain the Inn for keeping guest safe.

We plan to stay here again on our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinebean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

It is the quintenssential New England Bed & Breakfast, with tasteful, flowery modern wallpaper, wide plank pine floors and beautiful white bedding, including what must be ironed sheets - never slept on anything like it! It's very clean, amazingly quite and right at the edge of town for easy access to all that Nantucket has to offer. I highly recommed this gem! A breakfast basket was delivered to our door daily and delicious goodies were served in the afternoon hours. I will definitely visit this Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr80210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

What a great little place to stay in Natucket! We booked the Sherburne Inn's "Spring Special" and got an awesome deal...2 nights stay, 2 Fast Ferry tickets, Whaling Museum Tickets and 2 Gorumet Deli sandwiches for under $500. I had done plenty of research at other places around the island and this was the best package around.

The inn is conveniently located about 3 blocks from the ferry. Rooms are small, but cozy. Breakfast is brought to your room at around 8am and has an assortment of breads and muffins. In the evening there is a patio or quaint backyard where you can enjoy wine and crackers.

We will definately be coming back again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

clearly there is no need to look further once you have stayed at the Sherbourne Inn Nantucket, Ma.We brought our friends from CA. who were here on business and it was very important to us that all be perfect.Our stay at the Sherbourne Inn exceeded our expectations. It was extremely beautiful and elegant yet comfortable.Susan and John Daniels added all of the right touches to make this an incredible visit, not only for us ,but, also for our friends.They were truly impressed by the room ,the service ,and ,especially the breakfast left at our doors in baskets.We will be booking a room for our son and daughter in law for their anniversary in September.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafiura48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We really enjoyed our stay with Susan and John. They were extremely gracious hosts and very accommodating. The Inn itself is warm and comfortable, and full of wonderful details that give it an inviting ambiance: pillow cases, woodwork, bathrooms, porches, breakfast baskets outside your door each morning... I cannot imagine a better place to stay. The location is close to the ferry and shops, and Susan is full of recommendations to help organize your day. I thoroughly loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My partner and I, together with two of our friends, stayed with Susan and John at the Sherbourne. It was a joy from start to finish. The residence is presented with a sophisticated attention to detail. The king-sized beds are so high off the ground we saw some rooms had small step ladders. Susan bakes and leaves a breakfast basket outside your door each morning - it is hard to tell you which we enjoyed most...ahh it was actually probably the cookies and sherry that she put out each evening. If you book here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantucket
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
259 reviews
22.3 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 38 in Nantucket
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Sea Street Inn
Seven Sea Street Inn
#6 of 38 in Nantucket
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centerboard Inn
Centerboard Inn
#3 of 38 in Nantucket
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherburne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherburne Inn

Address: 10 Gay St, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: £117 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherburne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 Rated! Beautifully restored historic Inn. Perfect location, one block from town center, walk from either ferry, on quiet side street. Offering 8 spacious rooms (king or queen bed), each with private ensuite bathroom and shower. Central AC, Wifi, cable TV, fantastic continental breakfast, and even a wine social hour (May-Sept). We are known for our personalized concierge service - just check our reviews. Let us design the perfect Nantucket experience just for you! The inn is non-smoking, no children under 12, and offers ample common space and outdoor seating (sun deck/gardens). Bike rack, beach chairs, towels and bags on property. We specialize in couples coming to celebrate anniversaries, birthdays and weddings, but also offer the perfect stay for those traveling solo, or for business. Our rates are highly competitive and we do offer 2 night stays even in the summer (weeknights). Book online 24/7 on our site or call us year-round. We are open February - December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sherburne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherburne Inn, Nantucket Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing