We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherburne Inn
Nearby Hotels
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
76 Main(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Street Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
White Elephant(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
235
34
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
34
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketquiet streetyogurteach morningin townb bwine and cheesefruit infused watermeet other guestsshort walkbed was very comfortableceiling fanfirst floorbeach towels and chairsqueen roomwhaling museumrestaurant reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I would without a doubt refer friends and family to this wonderful Inn. We were welcomed as family and Susan was a most helpful host. Our stay in Nantucket was fantastic thanks to the Sherburne Inn. We slept well in a very clean and comfortable room (with central AC!!!) and were served wonderful breakfasts. Thank you Susan for a great stay! We look forward to another visit soon.

Michel & Francine

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage2010Magog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

My husband and I recently had a chance to get away alone since the kids were all at camp. We chose to visit Nantucket because we had never been there before. We stayed at the Sherburne Inn on a recommendation of friends and we were very pleased with our choice. It's a beautiful New England home very typical of the many weather washed homes you'll find throughout the island. The location was quiet but very convenient to all in town activities. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissFrugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Our children gave us a 3 day trip to Nantucket with accomodations at the Sherburne Inn. In addition to the lovely room with daily breakfast basket, Susan, the gracious owner, worked with one of my daughters to obtain gift cards to two of Nantucket's finest restaurants, a tour of the island and she even walked down to the corner to pick up a basket of chocolate goodies at Nantucket Candy Co. fr our room when we arrived.We would never think of staying anywhere else and would recommend it to one and all.
John & Nancy Clark
Falmouth,MA

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanviewer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

“First visit” to Nantucket, lucky us- we chose “first class” Sherburne Inn!
Room 8 was great! So was the basket breakfast and sherry in the afternoon.
A warm, airy, historic home with multiple porches and livingrooms. In town walking everywhere.

The bonus was the Inn’s website and Innkeepers that helped with what to expect before the trip and conscientious people that more than followed through.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anacapri020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We both enjoyed our stay at the Sherburne Inn. Our room had a balcony with made for a pleasant spot for our morning coffee. Susan and John Daniels the owners of the Inn made us feel like family. There staff also made are stay seem like home for both of us. The location is Great for walking to town for shopping or dining. The Daniels also mantain the Inn for keeping guest safe.

We plan to stay here again on our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinebean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews