We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, inexpensive place to sleep”
Review of Le Languedoc

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Languedoc
Ranked #23 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, inexpensive place to sleep”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here with my cousin the first weekend of October. The location of the place is fantastic - close to everything. We stayed in room number 2 with a shared bath. We had two twin beds that were very comfortable. The room was a decent size. There was an extremely small tv, but the room really was just a place for us to sleep. The was a nice breakfast in the morning consisting of muffins, coffee, tea, and OJ. It was a nice inn and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenkruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Is just a B&B, it has límited service, rooms do not have enough lights. It is noisy for it has a Restaurant downstairs. Bathrooms are old. In a few words take it or leave it. Also take in account that if you have rented a car you dont have where to park it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arturomesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I bought a Town Pool "deal" - $185 for 2 nights of lodging plus a $50 dining credit at Le Languedoc, Nantucket which had to be used by June 19. It seemed like a great value as Le Languedoc's restaurant is great. My first surprise was that my sister and I were sent to #3 Hussey Street. We were greeted by a less-than-welcoming woman who handed us keys and sent us up to a shabby little room at the top of the stairs. That was the last we saw of any "staff". The stairs would not meet any contemporary building code. They are steep, narrow and not particularly safe. The room was furnished in early junkyard. The beds were old and worn out. The shared bathroom was adequate. There is no air conditioning however a fan was provided.

We effectively paid $67.50 per night for our room which is very cheap for Nantucket however I think we over-paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacInCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nantucket hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

We were looking for the cheapest room for two for a single night that we could find, to extend our stay on Labor Day weekend. At $160, this was it. Trip Advisor should probably have a seperate entry for #3 Hussey Street, but since it's run by the same folks as Le Languedoc, here we are. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised - the room was a decent size with a couch, a small tv, an air conditioner and a fan. We shared a bathroom with one other room - no problem there; it was clean and served its purpose.
Based on a phone call, they let us leave our bags in the living room, since the room wouldn't be ready until mid-day. We didn't see any staff when we arrived, so we just dropped our bags and left. When we returned in the early evening, our key was taped to the door in an envelope, with some instructions. So there weren't any warm, personal interractions with the staff, but none were needed.
I guess it's fair to say that you get what you pay for, keeping in mind that you're paying in Nantucket dollars. We took the cheapest room we could find and we were pleasantly surprised by what we got.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcbostonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our third visit to the restuarant this summer. Always good. Cafe menu downstairs or in the bar with Jimmy or a little fancier menu (and prices) upstairs. Steak frites is my favorite preceded by the chopped salad. The chef gets the freshest local fish, striped bass, flounder, etc adds fresh veggies, another favorite. Certainly one of the top restaurants on Nantucket. Reservations in season a must even for the cafe and bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMB297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The Inn is known for its restaurant which has superb cuisine.
I stayed for two nights after Thanksgiving in a room with a shared bath. This is an old but well maintained structure. The stairs that ascend to the rooms are steep; the hallway shared by four rooms narrow; and the rooms small. My room (#3) was on a corner facing Broad Street with three windows and a good view of the hustle and bustle in this downtown location. It had a canopy queen bed, bureau, side table, mini 'fridge, a 14" TV and closet. It was freshly painted and clean. The shared bath was large with a commodious shower to match. Room #4 has a private bath for an extra charge. The Inn rents other rooms off-site but close; these I did not see.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Inn to anyone wishing a stay in an authentic and classic building on Nantucket.

Room Tip: As aforementioned, #3 in the Inn is filled with light and allows street-watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boeingbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, ct
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed at the sister Inn at 3 Hussey St with my wife and 2 teenage sons. We made the reservations late so we ended up getting two rooms that shared a bathroom that was off the living room. We had both rooms that used the shared bathroom. I can imagine if you only have one of the rooms, the shared bath must be a challenge.

The room was inexpensive (by Nantucket standards) and close to everthing. The staff was friendly and helpful. On the other hand, if you are looking for a full service hotel, you should probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CT_MikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.0 mi away
Vanessa Noel Hotel
Vanessa Noel Hotel
#13 of 14 in Nantucket
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn House
Hawthorn House
#17 of 38 in Nantucket
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chestnut House
Chestnut House
#22 of 38 in Nantucket
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nantucket White House Inn
Nantucket White House Inn
#16 of 38 in Nantucket
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summer House - India Street Inn
0.2 mi away
Cliff Lodge
Cliff Lodge
#8 of 38 in Nantucket
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Languedoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Languedoc

Property: Le Languedoc
Address: 24 Broad St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3562
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Languedoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Le Languedoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing