We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Might try another Inn next time...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Might try another Inn next time...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The Inn is quiet and has friendly staff. The room was a bit musty and swampy (due to weather?). We had little ants in the bathroom. Beds were hard, so please be aware. The buffet breakfast was nice but cost about $12 pp. You would be better off going out for breakfast if you are not that hungry. The pool was pleasant and private but could use a better filter system. I would not discourage families from using this Inn because it has lots of room and really great shuttle service taking you to town and the beach on the hour and half hour. If you are looking for high end-you might be disappointed, otherwise it is a

Room Tip: Always call ahead of time. Ask for a room near the lobby if you want to get to the shuttles quick or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sisterstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
To be fair, it can be difficult to control the humidity with our hotel design - guest room doors open directly outside into the courtyard and garden. But it has always been our experience that once the air conditioning is able to do its job, the rooms are quite comfortable. Regarding breakfast, unless 2sisters were on a special promotional or negotiated group rate - all rates include a complete Mom's Breakfast for two. Otherwise we are happy to thank 2sisters for pointing out that we are not high-end but consider ourselves to be an affordable and comfortable alternative to some of the lovely high-end (and high priced) properties on Nantucket. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    84
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
100
68
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our stay was fantastic! From the front desk staff to the dining room staff, the van drivers to the housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly, helpful and efficient. Being away from the center of town and the hustle and bustle of Main Street lends the inn a calm, peaceful, and relaxing atmosphere. The beautifully landscaped grounds with their quaint courtyards were a great spot to sit and read in the early morning sunshine. The rooms were wonderful, and nicely decorated. We especially loved the new bathroom fixtures! The free shuttle service is a great alternative to having to find parking in town, or at the beaches. If you need special accommodations, the staff is always ready to help.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zolomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I am in Houston right now with a delay to Newark. Most likely will miss our connection to the last flight to Nantucket. Called the Nantucket inn to advise of situation. We are staying 4 nights at $400 a night. First call rang ten times and no answer. Second call answered and was basically told. Too bad. Cancellation policy is 72 hours.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomhedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
tomhedge, we're sorry that your arrival to the island was delayed by a missed flight connection. Unfortunately we just can't rely on "walk-in" business to fill last minute cancellations. We are glad that your were able to travel the following day and thrilled that you enjoyed your "slightly" abbreviated stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Finally getting around to writing this review! We stayed at the Natucket Inn for 3 nights and we were very pleased with our stay. We reserved a package deal that made a stay there much for affordable than staying right in the town of Nantucket. The shuttle is what made it amazing, because we could hop on and off the shuttle into town for free as much as we wanted and it was always on time to take us back to the hotel when we wanted. As well, the same can be said for the shuttle to Surfside beach. The shuttle drivers were always so friendly. Also, I must mention that the included breakfast was amazing. It was a huge delicious buffet, with plenty of hot and cold choices. I would recommend this Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salsajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn in September 2010. We really enjoyed ourselves. As others have already noted, it is directly across the street from the airport but it is not at all noisy. The location is convenient for your arrival/departure, but is not really close to any of the island attractions. You need a car or you can use the shuttle service. In other words, don't think you can stay here and be walking distance to shopping, restaurants, etc.
The breakfast every morning was a very nice bonus. The indoor pool was great too.
The breakfast and shuttle staff were exceptionally friendly. The front desk staff should take a lesson from them! They were the only ones who were a bit discourteous (in particular a really grouchy woman up front one morning!). But, in all, I still wouldn't discourage a stay at this Inn.
Also, there really isn't a dinner menu at the bar, so if you do stay there, be sure to eat dinner before you return to the Inn.
This is not the Ritz, and you can surely find more elegant accommodations on Nantucket, but you'll really pay for it. I would recommend the Inn for an affordable stay on Nantucket.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCBinTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2010
"I would recommend the Inn for an affordable stay on Nantucket."
TCB, you must be reading our mind! Thanks! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay enough to write a review. We would be curious to know a bit more about "the grouchy woman". Could you drop me a line at management@nantucketinn.net. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Nantucket Inn with our children last month. The staff was very friendly and the customer service was excellent. The kids loved the breakfast buffet and being able to watch the planes across the street at the airport. The weather wasn't the greatest when we were there, but having an indoor pool right there was great!
It was nice having the shuttle service to town and to the beach instead of having to take cabs everywhere.
The rooms were very clean and welcoming. The courtyard was a nice area for the kids to play and run around.
Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We are looking forward to going back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenpal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We booked our trip to nantucket last minute and found it hard to find a place anywhere under 600 a night to stay. This was a busy weekend for wedding and we were heading over to celebrate our 11th anniversary ourselves. I was dissapointed to read some of the veiws of this hotel and wasn't overly joyed that we had booked it but for the value we couldn't beat it. When we arrived on nantucket we went to pick up our rental car at the airport and figured we'd just see if our room was ready. Now, I read that the hotel was next to the airport.. but it truly faces the airport... as our driver was brining us to get our rental I just looked to the right and there was the hotel .... I had to laugh.. but I did know it was was going to be righ there.. but really it is comical just how close it really is. The hotel from the outside is beautiful. Typical Nantucket feel. When I walked into the lobby I was surprised at how clean and nice it was. Our room wasn't ready but she took our name to call us when it was. We spent the whole day out and about and because we had a rental car we didn't need to utlizie the shuttles which is an added bonus for those without cars.. they run on the hour.. When we finally checked in that night The rooms are laid out very nice. It doesn't feel motel like which was nice. The room itself is nice. I wasn't blown away (but didn't expect to be) but the size was great and my first thing was I checked for bedbugs (which is only becuase it has been in the news lately there has been outbreaks.. not here, but wanted to check) and found that the mattress had a nice pillowtop which the bed was extremely comfortable and just felt very clean and nice. The room was spacious (we had a king) and the bathroom had a sink within the shower and a seperate sink outside of the bathroom which was so great when getting dressed for dinner. The fan in our room 210 was a bit on the noisey side.. I just think it needs to be adjusted and I hope it didn't resinate down to the room below us.. but that wasn't a big deal. You CAN hear the planes going by at night and in the morning.. there isn't a ton...but if that is something that will bother you.. you may not want to stay here. I didn't mind it at all. The next morning we headed to the breakfast which is included with the room. What a treat... we were seated and poured coffee... then helped ourselves to a great buffet breakfast. We sat outside on the upper porch area which you look out at the airport which was kind of neat! I would definatley recommend staying here and I would stay again. I found the value to be exceptional for all that they offered you besides just a room. The fact that it sits across from the airport I am sure sends some looking elsewhere but I found that at least it makes it interesting... We looked and were willing to spend a lot for this special getaway and after checking out some of the places we almost booked. .... for the money we saved.. I am so happy. I have to say this must be the best value on nanutcket! If you want posh and luxury.. it's not for you but if you want a place that is clean and comfortable to lay your head at night after enjoying nantucket.. then this couldn't be more perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellachique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Dear belle, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your anniversary! We (and hopefully other tripadvisor readers) really appreciate your honest and upfront assessment of the Nantucket Inn. No, we're not perfect. And no, we aren't for everyone. But if you really are looking for the "Best Value on Nantucket". Well, who are we to argue! Thank you - we appreciate your candor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.6 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.6 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.4 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#10 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 1 Miller Lane, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Nantucket. 100 room resort nestled among three landscaped acres just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Indoor and outdoor pools, lighted tennis courts and complimentary shuttle service to historic downtown and nearby Surfside beach (ferry and airport transfers too). All rates include complete Mom's Breakfast. Great package plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing