We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE the Nantucket Inn”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE the Nantucket Inn”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Nantucket Inn Memorial day weekend. We had so much fun and were able to finally, truly, relax...it was great.
We were on the island for a wedding that started at 4pm at another hotel about 20 minutes away. Check in time at the Nantucket Inn is at 4pm, so this was an issue, but the entire staff, from the front desk reception to the cleaning people, worked very, very hard to ensure that not only were my husband and I able to get an early check-in, but also all of the other people attending the wedding as well, no easy task! Throughout the process the staff remained cheerful and helpful and accommodating.
The rooms are cozy, inviting and soothing; quintessential Nantucket. The free breakfast and free shuttle service was just icing on the cake. You will not find any place on Nantucket that is this nice and yet so reasonable.
The staff is polite and friendly and happy. I just love place so much! I cannot wait to get back, absolutely going to book a trip for June.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thanks Elle S! It's always a nice surprise to receive such a lovely review months after a stay with us! We are closed for the off-season and won't reopen until mid-May 2013. And while there is lots of behind-the-scenes activity, sometimes it is easy to forget that we will be a full fledged hotel again in a few short months. We are so glad that you enjoyed the wedding celebration on Nantucket and we are happy that we were able to help with that. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    84
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
100
68
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

we have been here in last fall. A beautiful hotel where we felt welcome. Close to the sea and to shops and restaurants. If we ever make it back there, we'd definitely come back. We only stayed for three nights and then headed on to newport. Parking available.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a great weekend at the Nantucket Inn. At check-in the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Everyone we encountered there was very professional and worked hard to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. Breakfast was very good, and the children loved the pool.

We liked the location near the airport, and we very much enjoyed walking to the nearby park, where there were various statues of children playing.

This was a great place and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeghannV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thanks Meghann! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed you visit to Nantucket. And we appreciate the review. We know that Nantucket can be a bit expensive - especially for families! So we are so excited to announce that during your next visit not only will kids (18 and under) stay free in their parent's room - they will also enjoy free Mom's Breakfast! Thanks again and we'll be expecting you in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway without our children. The staff was fantastic. The shuttle runs every hour (it will also make special trips if you need them to) with courteous and helpful drivers. The breakfast was very good, rooms were nice and clean. The only downside I saw had nothing to do with the hotel. The prices at the stores in town were ridiculously high. I would recomend this place highly to anyone travelling to Nantucket.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City NY
Level Contributor
230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The Nantucket Inn is large motel-style hotel (100+ rooms) across the street from the Nantucket airport. It is not noisy, as the planes are mostly small ones, except JetBlue.

We were there for a small-sized conference, and it suited that purpose very well. There is a very plentiful breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate. You can eat outside on a porch overlooking the airport. Real scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffles, fruit, breads, cooked meats (watch out for eating too much sausage however), the breakfast had whatever you'd want. There is no restaurant for dinner however, which would be a suggested improvement, since the space already exists. An evening restaurant would help guests too tired to go out. But perhaps it would have trouble competing with the many fine restaurants downtown.

Rooms-- There are a series of buildings, away from the main conference area. We had one of the cottages, which was very roomy, with king bed. You can hear your neighbors, if they are noisy. There are 2 pools. The staff was in general very nice.

The disadvantage is that the hotel is located about 2.5 miles out of Nantucket town. However the Inn provides an hourly shuttle bus into town, and every half-hour in the evening when you would be returning. It is a ten minute ride The Inn's shuttle meets the ferries, and makes sure you get to the dock on time when you have to leave. The island has a very good system of $2 public buses, called The WAVE (get a map at the visitor center or online) , so we didnt have any problem visiting the east and west ends of the island. For the fit, there are paved bicycle paths which parallel the bus routes. Cars are not really needed (and cost $400 to ferry out and back to Nantucket in the summer).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
We agree GC! We think the Nantucket Inn is a great place for a conference too - and one of the few facilities with meeting rooms and conference space on Nantucket Island. Sadly, regarding dining, the competition from downtown is just too much to be financially viable. But we think our dining partnerships - especially nearby AK Diamonds - have been very successful and their food delivery service this season has been a really bit hit with guests that might be too tired to hop the shuttle into town. Thanks for the honest review. We appreciate it and we hope to see you again - business or pleasure - very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I just returned from a 4day weekend in Nantucket. The weather was lovely, in the 60s, sunny, breezy, delightful. The Inn was clean, quaint and has a to die for breakfast buffet with seating outside weather permitting and a friendly food staff. The beds were super comfy and there was a big tv with free wifi internet and a small refrigerator in the room. That said, the town was beginning to shut down and while this Inn offered free hourly shuttles to and from downtown, they shut down their beach shuttle making them only accessible by bicycle, rental car or expensive(!) taxi. Because the Inn is located by the airport, and a few miles from town (not easily or regularly walkable), getting anywhere conveniently was a challenge. A restaurant 2 miles away on the shuttle route was "not possible" to swing by to pick us up. In addition, the Inn did not offer beach towels unless they were purchased and the front desk seemed ready for the season to end. A rental car saved our day and the rest of the visit was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thanks for the great review. It has been such a magnificent fall on Nantucket - you and the rest of your group were lucky to travel on such a nice weekend! We are sorry that you found transportation to be a bit of an issue. Most of our guests find our shuttles to be quite convenient however we understand that traveling with a group can be a bit more challenging. Generally speaking we are able to organize group transfers quite easily so long as it is arranged in advance. (We'll make note in your file for next season!) Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very affordable and clean. Shuttle service goes into the downtown of Nantucket every hour and there are two restaurants within walking distance. Staff was extremely courteous and the complementary buffet was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. We did not check out the spa or workout room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theplug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you! We are so glad that the Nantucket Inn was a good fit for your travel needs. We appreciate the comments and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.6 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.6 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.4 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 14 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#11 of 14 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 1 Miller Lane, Nantucket, MA 02554-2898
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Nantucket. 100 room resort nestled among three landscaped acres just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Indoor and outdoor pools, lighted tennis courts and complimentary shuttle service to historic downtown and nearby Surfside beach (ferry and airport transfers too). All rates include complete Mom's Breakfast. Great package plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing