We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had an excellent stay at the Nantucket Inn. Our room was nice and comfortable and it was on the second floor- the buildings are only 2 stories but no elevator. Nice courtyard outside buildings. Indoor and outdoor pools and great shuttle to get into town and the beach. Breakfast buffet was pretty extensive. Would definitely stay here again. The staff was helpful and the place is very well organized. I wish we did not have to leave. Already planning next visit.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia_mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you patrica! We wish you didn't need to leave either but we will happily have you back with us as soon as you are able. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    86
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
104
74
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greene, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Across from airport, but very quiet. Private courtyards between buildings that were well cared for, and provided tranquil seating areas. Out of town, but hotel has a fleet of courtesy vans that run every hour to ferry docks, downtown and Surfside beach. Staff was wonderful. Friendly, engaging, and wanting to make our stay perfect. Very accommodating when we decided to stay an extra day. Quiet lounge on site. Indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, and the breakfast was excellent, especially Sunday with the eggs benedict! All included in price. We went for 3 nights because we had a wedding there, but we intend to go again and stay a week. You would do well to check this out on your trip to Nantucket.

Room Tip: Ask for second courtyard. Farther to walk to the shuttles and lobby, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Dave! We aren't sure we could have said it better ourselves. During these busy summer days it is such a relief to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown and return to the quiet respite of the Nantucket Inn (even we can't believe how peaceful the courtyards can be - especially in the early evening) And be sure to check out our Sixth Sleep Free promotion for that week-long visit - stay five and get the sixth free! (what a deal!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Beach, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall I would recommend this hotel. They call themselves "affordable Nantucket" and there are compromises to make with paying less money. It is located directly across from the airport so there is some plane noise. It is located far from town but they do provide a complimentary shuttle to town and the beach but it is only once per hour and they fill up quickly. They don't always clean the buses between beach and town runs so you may wind up sitting on sand on your way to dinner. There are no microwaves in the room but the staff will happily heat up whatever you ask them to. The room had cobwebs in the corners and could have used a good scrub down. Outdoor pool area is very nice. Breakfast was delicious. They don't serve lunch or dinner but a nearby restaurant will deliver to your room, bar, or poolside.

Room Tip: Request the first floor or you will be carrying your luggage up a flight of stairs. Ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Other than renting a house, the Nantucket Inn is the best option for families. It is affordable, includes great amenities, including an amazing "free" breakfast, and is situated in an ideal location. I was hesitant about staying across from the airport when there are so many beautiful locations on the island, but it was perfect. We rented a car and spent most of our time on the beach. We ate at a variety of restaurants and picked up picnic supplies at the the store. In the past we have stayed in town, which has its virtues, but in doing so it kept us in town every night shopping at the same stores and eating over exaggerated prices because we were in town.

Our next visit to the island we will rent a house or stay at the Nantucket Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in courtyard 1 on the bottom floor. I believe rooms have been renovated in this courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you hellcatt for the very nice review. We agree that there are lots of lodging options on Nantucket and they all have pros and cons. And we always appreciate hearing about visits that represent a happy change from previous visits to the Island. We look forward to your next visit with your family. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I was little nervous about booking near an airport and being away from town. But once We arrived at the Inn, we knew it was a great decision ! When I made the reservations with Clarissa in June, I just assumed I was calling A "Call Center" out of the country. Who greeted us at the front desk -Clarissa ,she had remembered all the fine details of our conversation. I was very impressed.
Our Room/suite Cisco was very nice & charming. Loved waking out into the courtyard. I saw one review re: the breakfast that wasn't rated high, so I figured it would be just bagels & cereal, my husband was thrilled to see a beautiful Buffett of eggs, bacon ,pancakes, waffles, and fruit. The Staff was amazing, especially Courtney & Norris very attentive to All our Needs, loved seeing lifeguards at the pool , a rarity these days. We are Very Fuzzy Guests and Nantucket Inn scored high on our list!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
...and we loved having you as our "fuzzy" guest Mb L! Thank you! We are always happy to hear of our guest's pleasant experience but even happier when we hear it was a pleasant surprise! And we will be certain to pass along your kind words to Carissa, Courtney and Norris. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just returned from spending 3 days at the Nantucket Inn and I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone traveling to the island. The staff was more than accommodating. They went above and beyond to meet and exceed all of our requests. The same is true for the shuttle drivers. It was never a problem if they diverted from the route and dropped us off for dinner. The housekeeping crew did an amazing job cleaning the room. We will be back again soon.

Denise L.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sumer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you Denise for your very kind words regarding the facility and our staff - we will be sure to pass them along! Just to be clear, as a general rule our drivers are asked not to divert from the prescribed route and stops. We are glad that they were able to accommodate your requests. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights check in on Sun and out on Friday. Weather was iffy so we made great use of the indoor pool...such a plus! AND the indoor pool has slider doors so you don't feel super enclosed and allowed for fresh air as it wasn't cold.. high 70's. Staff was fantastic! Shuttle service was PERFECT allowed us to navigate Nantucket completely car free! Breakfast buffet - amazing!! Didn't need lunch after that! :)

Accommodations more than adequate. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. A lil wear but not shabby by any means.

Be sure to walk over to the Crosswinds Cafe at the Airport - great meals for excellent prices!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in courtyard 1 - will put you close to Main Lobby and shuttle service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you Vicki! We think your headline says it all - but we certainly appreciate the entire review and all the kind words. (Yes! the Nantucket Inn is the island's only hotel with an indoor pool) Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.6 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
443 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
252 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#11 of 14 in Nantucket
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
2.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
463 reviews
2.6 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 1 Miller Lane, Nantucket, MA 02554-2898
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Nantucket. 100 room resort nestled among three landscaped acres just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Indoor and outdoor pools, lighted tennis courts and complimentary shuttle service to historic downtown and nearby Surfside beach (ferry and airport transfers too). All rates include complete Mom's Breakfast. Great package plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing