We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nantucket Cottage Style”
Review of 76 Main

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
76 Main
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nantucket Cottage Style”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently went to Nantucket where we stayed at 76 on Main, a Lark boutique hotel property.
We were very pleasantly welcomed by inn keepers Dan and Korin. They were so helpful and accommodating in every possible way.
The room was bright, cheerful and the decor is what I would call "upscale cottage style", which fit with Nantucket so perfectly! The personal iPAd use for each guest is a great service, loaded with dinning choices, touring options, water sports, and beach activities.
Breakfast was particularly excellent with croissant, bagels, fruit and granola and yogurt, as well as scones or a special item Korin whipped up.
Nantucket was beautiful and historic. We had a wonderful experience there which was made exceptional by the comfort and charm of 76 on Main.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Norma495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are so very pleased that you had such a lovely stay on Nantucket and that our boutique hotel was what made it exceptional. At Lark Hotels, we pride ourselves in providing guests with great getaways in iconic vacation destinations, and it sounds like 76 Main hit that mark for you. Please come back and visit us again the next time you travel north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
162
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just loved the courtyard and being able to mingle and talk with other guests. Management really responsive to your needs. I wanted black tea (not what was in their tea box) and by the afternoon they had gone shopping and had it ready for afternoon tea. The cookies they make every day were wonderful - came back in the afternoon to just have one and relax and before dinner. Everything was high end. Only drawback, being an older home, was that in the main house you can hear all the goings on in the hallways when in your room. Will love to come back though and try one of the rooms in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Might be quieter in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Our courtyard and BYOB mixer bar are great features, are they not? Sounds like you had a nice time mingling and also greatly enjoyed our crew's baking skills! Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to your return to 76 Main -- or our new sister property on Nantucket, 21 Broad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently discovered "76 Main St Nantucket" on a recent business trip to the island for an event. I felt like I hit the jackpot as I have had several hit or miss experiences with other island accommodations. But "76 Main" was spectacular from the guest rooms, to the location, and the homemade breakfast and treats we enjoyed throughout the day...but most importantly, the genuine hospitality of Dan and Korinne!! I really felt like I was staying with my best friends! Welcoming and sincere - they really went out of their way to make me comfortable. Dan even let me borrow a pair of socks when I realized I didn't pack any and all the stores were closed! I cant recommend "76 Main" enough - and I will be coming back to my friends on the island soon!

Michael B. / Signorello Estate

Room Tip: They have really cool rooms in the back that have their own little back yard and fire pit - but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePinotNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
It is go great to read that you felt you "hit the jackpot" by staying at 76 Main and that you so enjoyed your stay at our boutique Nantucket hotel that you felt as if you were visiting friends. High praise indeed! We hope to see you again soon on the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very friendly staff, beautiful historical building, but updated with cool boutique hotel design feel. Really nice courtyard for breakfast. Being old, some of the rooms are a bit small, but that didnt bother us at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nativemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you found our Nantucket hotel's crew to be friendly and enjoyed the "boutique" feel of our decor and overall vibe. We look forward to seeing you soon. We hope we can impress you even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great decor and attention to details.
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful managers- always available.
Delicious breakfast items. Convenient location for downtown location.
We preferred the cottages to the main house for quiet seclusion.

Room Tip: Preferred cottages for quiet seclusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Attention to detail is our motto! Thanks for your concise review and high praise. We love being our guests' "terrific new find." We look forward to your return visit to Nantucket and our spacious, secluded Guest House rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reutlingen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the 76 Main Street and loved it. I stayed there with my son and we felt really looked after so well by Korinne and Dan- I loved the breakfast with the fresh homemade scones and muffins. The beautiful decor and the atmosphere as well as being in the middle of Nantucket. They did everyting to make us feel comfortable- the ipad was a great idea too- loved it...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaReutlingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are so pleased that you felt so welcomed and comfortable at 76 Main. It is nice to hear that you and your son were well looked after by our terrific staff and that our beautiful decor and central location made such an impression. Please come back soon to relax in our special island and indulge in more of those homemade scones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I can't say enough good things about 76 Main. The room (we stayed in the Petite Queen) was lovely and comfortable and well-appointed. The grounds are pretty. The staff was extremely helpful and nice and attentive. The breakfast was delicious. The location was fantastic. Um, what else do you need?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We love it when guests find so many good things to say. Thank you -- please keep it up! We are thrilled that you had a great stay and shared your thoughts about our Nantucket hotel with others. What more can we ask for?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 76 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 76 Main

Property: 76 Main
Address: 76 Main St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 76 Main 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit and discover an impeccably designed Nantucket boutique hotel offering exceptional rooms and amenities; the ultimate relaxing “Nantucket getaway” courtyard; an all-day coffee cafe; the latest tech amenities; and exceptional (yet unobtrusive) service. Located in a landmark neighborhood in the heart of town, this luxury Nantucket hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation. Book now and be one of the first to experience the comfortably refined sophistication of this intimately sized and design-driven boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your 76 Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
76 Main Street Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing